team details:

Team Name: Moving, Logging, Staying on Track
Members: 43
Location: Anywhere 00000


Profile: Great team to join if you want to be around people who have been successful using PEERtrainer

Last posted: Sunday, November 25, 2012, 6:13 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm male, 42, married with 2 children. I am one of the founders of PEERtrainer.

41 year old mother of a 14 year old and a 6 month old! I have had weight issues my entire life. I lose it for a few years, gain it back over time, repeat.

I'm a writer living in LA. I've got a great sense of style but don't express it at my current weight. I would love to take have a lunch meeting in Chanel. My blog: (and I'm open to suggestions for topics -- just give me a shout!)

I'm 60 years old and have lost about 95 lbs so far. I lost 50 on WW and have had gastric band surgery. I joined PT to help change my thinking and get motivated as I've been pretty stuck for the last couple of months.

I will be turning 55 in 2 weeks and have never been this FAT in my life. I moved to CA 12 years ago and thought that I could really get in great shape with the weather always nice. (almost) I discovered REAL mexican food and avacados. What a disaster. I gain and lost several times about 20 pounds. Then I hit 50 yrs and I started gaining more and more every year. What confuses me is that I eat vegitarian and very healthy and I also excercise about 5 days a weeks. All the things you are suppose to do I WAS ALREADY DOING!! What do I do now? I blamed menopause. In any case I decided that I would just learn to love the FAT me and get over it. I threw out my scale and just accepted my fate. In the last few months we had to file BK and lost our house. The stress found relief in beer (which I've always hated) and I drank away my pain. Only to find a new pain of 191 pounds!! Feel so depressed and sick that I will never regain my health and fit body that I am turning into a skeptic instead of the optimist I've always been. I feel like "what's the use? It doesn't matter anymore-" so I eat and eat and eat. It's a vicious cycle that I must get out of. I hope PT works.

I'm 63, a Professor at Indiana University. I teach graduate courses and do research on human-computer interaction design. My specific research focuses on slow change interaction design -- something that this site is trying to achieve.

I am a 46 year old mother of two boys, 28 and 26 and one daughter who is 25, also I have been married for 26 years.

Hi everyone! My name is Yassamin and I am a 19-year old college student. I have always struggled with my weight, specifically over the past few years when I developed insulin resistance, but this past summer I really decided to get it under control. I started working out with a personal trainer several days per week and doing lots of cardio on my own. I also eat much healthier than I ever have, although I was never much of a poor eater. I am studying Political Science and hope to go to law school after I graduate!

Work full time. Enjoy working out in the gym, hiking, playing tennis, words with friends

I'm 31 year old female. Been running for 12+ years, 7 marathons and multiple road races, triathlon. I love endurance activities for mental and physical aspects.

I'm a twenty something, aspiring motion graphic designer who loves LA (moving there next week!), TV (favorites include Glee, The Wire and Firefly) and romance. I love the arts in many forms whether it be television, music, fashion, movies, novels or interior design.

i am a wife and mother of two and have battled the weight all of my teen and adult years. I am 41 years old and am looking for some extra support to help give me some extra motivation. I have over 100 pounds to get rid of and i am also diabetic and would like to be free of that as well. I would like to show my family and myself that i can succeed at this one thing that seems to hold me back in everything that i try to do. With good positive support this can be a thing of the past.

Twenty-something female living in Philadelphia with my brother, his wife and their one-year-old son. I'm a designer, so most of my weekdays are spent sitting in an office. I am a bit of a workaholic, but in my spare time I dabble in photography, ride my bicycle, bake for my friends, go camping, read as many books as I can and try to take full advantage of living in the city.

I'm the classic up,down,up weight loss girl! My pattern is that I get in great shape , run a marathon , and then do nothing after the marathon..but eat junk food !!!! and then I'm back to square one again!

I'm almost 40 (gulp!) and lost 25lbs 3-4 years ago using Peertrainer, daily exercise, and calorie counting. Over the past 2 years I have been yo-yo-ing. My goal is for a healthy lifestyle change that I can commit to for the rest of my life. A healthy body, mind, spirit.

37 married working mother of 15month old.

I want my 30's to be fun and exciting... no more of this dieting crap, just maintance and activity.

I am 33 years old and married. Five years ago I had lap band weight loss surgery and lost over 100 pounds. In the last two years I've gained about 45 pounds of it back. I've realized I need to deal with my emotional eating issues and have been seeing a therapist. I was also recently diagnosed with sleep apnea and am hoping weight loss will help with this.

I am a 50 year old mother of 2 sons, ages 14 and 17 I work in a bank. I have been happily married for 21 years. My hobbies are knitting, reading and beginning quilting - as you can see, all sedintary activities. My preferred excercise is Walking, although I am not consistant with the amount of walking I do throughout the year. Have been a life time member of Weight Watchers, joining in 1980 and reaching my goal in 1982. Then life happened and now I am 50 lbs overweight. Currently, I am of average health. Good cholesteral and blood pressure. But I notice my knees give me trouble now and then - probably due to the extra weight and inconsistant exercising.

I am a 27 year old graduate student living in Brooklyn with my boyfriend.

I'm 19 but have been overweight for most of my life, due to my unbelievable anti-athleticism and hatred for team sports, as well as ignorant eating habits. I'm a student right now, so I figure what better time to get it under control. I want to know what it's like to be proud of my body. I'm currently studying anthropology while taking pre-med requirements. I'll probably be in school for about a million years.

I'm 40. I work full time from home in IT, sitting down all day. My 4 children are teenagers and my exercise used to be running after them all day, now they are self sufficient. I can be good with food/calories but fail when it comes to exercising! I enjoy cooking from scratch, laughing and interesting things.

I am 22, student working towards a Business Degree and Nursing Licensure. Girlfriend of 5 months and sister to a beautiful twin.

I am 23 years old 5'6 and currently weigh 131.3 pounds as of March 27, 2011. I have lost a total of 26 pounds in less than 5 months. So now I am eating healthier and going to the gym almost every single day. I have increased my cardio by 2 hours and i can definitely see a difference on my weighloss i tend to burn 600 calories an hour so that's comes up to 1,200 calories oer 2 hours. I tend to go to the gym 7 days a week for 2 to 3 hours a day. As for nutrition I tend to have chicken at least 4 days a week with some sort of steamed vegetable such as broccoli, green beans, asparagus, carrots, corn. i absolutley love rice so i switched it up to brown rice whole grains are so much better for you. Anyways I am gradually becoming aware of what is most important to me and that definitely has to do with me being in shape. I keep track of all of my Calories with Peer trainer but also with my Apple application LOSE IT. THese programs really help me in the sense that I choose what foods I will be able to eat in advance and then i decide if it's worth it or not. Anyways I am so excited to see where this new lifestyle take me. I envision myself skinny wearing short shorts and my belly showing in the summer :D

married and a mother of 3 great kids I turn 53 in Feb. I procrastinate which gets me behind the 8 ball and then I feel stressed and head for the food. used to be pleasantly thin and still athletic but no longer hoo

41 Year Old Mother of 2 Girls. Work full time.

20 years young and looking to be healthy!

I am a 34 year old mother of two wonderful children. I was thin growing up until I entered motherhood and put oh quite a bit of weight. I recently (6/15/10) underwent RNY gastric bypass surgery and have dropped 95.5 lbs since then. I have always wanted to be a runner but did not think it was in my cards. I believe that I have the determination to succeed in this endeavor. I think this team will help me reach my goals and to tone up my body and continue to lose weight and to get down to my ultimate weight goal of between 120-130 lbs! I am currently weighing in at 168.5, so 38.5 lbs to go!

I am a very funny, 51 yr old, sun loving, bubbly gal who endures the harsh winters of Chicago. Burrr! I work long hours and commute 2 hours a day. Since I haven't won the lotto as yet, and am NOT living on the beaches in my mind, I find myself entertained with great friends and great FOOD. :) Just joined up with the Point of NO RETURN where we are going to kick it in gear and get svelt again!! Whoot!

I'm a soon to be 50 yr old mother of 3, stepmom to 5 and Grandmother to 4 - All who live in SC or GA. I have been inactive for several years, mainly due to severe neck & back chronic pain. I have been successful in losing weight before using the 20/30 diet plan. I am married to the Love of My Life who is extremely supportive & helpful.

I love family and reading the bible.

I am taking a break from work and doing free lance consulting and taking time to focus on things i have always wanted to do, but classes, jobs and bosses made it difficult. art, theatre, music and the ideal weight are on top of that list.

hey im will im from detroit "motor city" michigan and im currently go to wayne state for pre-med

I am a college student living in Boston, MA. I love to read, watch TV, and bake.

I am a 20-something female living in the southwestern part of Canada. I was training for a half-marathon before winter came but stopped because I was too busy (I'm a student and I work and finals occurred) and because I got bored with running.

Im 25 years old busy lady who needs to put herself back on the list. I feel in love with a wonderful man 4 years ago and we now run our own business which means alot of hours dedicated to work each week. His beautiful 5 yo daughter lives with us and is first on the priority list. I lost 40lbs between 2006 and 2008, and felt great. I did so by counting every calorie and work my butt off at the gym. In 2008 i met "him". Instantly i realized the struggles of trying to cook for 3 people and also trying to prepare meals for someone that wasn't interested in the weight loss battled. Over the past few years, i have gained almost all of the weight back and really need to make a change now. At my lowest' i was 135lbs, but i think 140 is reasonable to maintain for my body style. As of this morning, day 1, i weigh 161lbs.

- our sponsor -