team details:

Team Name: TALLAHASSEE FL Weight Loss And Fitness Support
Members: 66
Location: TALLAHASSEE, FL 32301



Last posted: Saturday, January 25, 2014, 7:29 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I am a 32 year old single woman who has been fat all my life. I am generally comfortable with myself and body but once i got into a relationship i packed on the pounds...about 40. Right now, i would like to shed those excess pounds plus my tow-tier stomach.

I am 35. I am a sahm until I finsh my degree. Which may be forever! I have 2 boys, ages 4 & 1. I have been married to a wonderful man for almost 8 years.

I am a 23 year old "professional" (I suppose, if you can call it that...). 5'4", 150 pounds.

I am 55 years old. Female. Sedentary, work at a desk job. Full time job, full time mom to a special needs child. Full time wife. Full time housekeeper.

I am a 40 year old married female that works a sedentary job 8-5 and needs motivation to stick with this. I want to do something for myself for a change instead of everyone around me.

Working mother of 2; mid-forties

I am married with three children ages 7, 19, and 20. I am a full-time student majoring in Health care Management. I am very active in my church where I am an evangelist. I want to loose weight to be healthy because I have high blood pressure, pre-diabetes, high cholesterol, and back pain. I am an evangelist in my church and I enjoy singing, praising and worshiping the Lord, writing, reading, and spending time with my family.

I am a student. I suddenly put on lots of weight. I want to get back to my previous look before my graduation in May. All my family is coming for my graduation and i want to look good.

I am a beautiful young professional woman. I love me, but I would love to love...a smaller me. Currently, I am a little over 300 lbs. I have been overweight my entire life and where I am thankful for being raised by a mother who gave me a confidence and intelligience which outshines my weight issues. I am ready to see what it feels like to not have to carry this extra person that I have carried around almost my entire life. My greatest motivation to lose the weight right now is in memory of my mother, who I lost unexpectedly less than six months ago. Even though I know I made her proud in everyway a daughter could, the only concern she ever had for me was my weight issue and I would like to honor her memory by accomplishing this.

I like to think I am funny, definitely nerdy .. and love to watch movies. I am graduating this summer and will be applying for graduate school next year.

I am a 30 year old nursing student , with a 9 year old child. I really like cooking and decorating. I love fashion and music and reading and movies. I have lots of pets. My husband is a great guitar player and I would love to learn how to play someday myself.

I am a 29 y/o male in Tallahassee, FL. I currently work as an Adjunct professor at the local university and community college, which allows me a lot of flexibility in my schedule. I'm an avid gamer and great with people. I'm hoping that I'll be a great positive influence to the members of my group, and that they'll be the same for me.

I am 36. I have 2 little boys, ages 5 & 2. They keep me pretty busy. But, they leave very little time for exercise. I am a sahm. I Iove every minute of it, even if I don't get much "me time."

Married with 2 sons, 6 and 11.

I am a 30 year old single female. I work nights full time and I have been overweight for as long as I can remember. I have lost about 70lbs, but I am quickly losing motivation (i know that sounds crazy). I just feel like now that people can see how much weight I have lost that if I gain it back or don't keep losing as quickly that I am going to disappoint everyone.

My name is Alli and I am a full time student at FSU. I am 21 years old and I have a 14 month old son.

I teach 2nd grade. I have two kids in their 20's who are awesome, and a husband of 32 years who shares the same health issues.

I am 30 and work in education. I have recently lost 40 lbs, but have gained 10 back after a medication change. I'm ready to connect and get on track!

I teach Humanities at the local community college and love anything about art and history. I have struggled with my weight my whole life and it is quite frustrating! Last year I had a hysterectomy and have gained 15 pounds since the operation.

I have been on this journey way too long. I live in Tallahassee, FL . I have a 15 yo daughter, and my BF has recently moved himself in - not a bad thing, but a bad influence when it comes to food, and sitting on the couch.

Hey ya'll. I am a 24 year old that is currently struggling with weight loss. I am looking to get healthy and fit for 2014 and would love to be looking fabulous by my 25th birthday.

- our sponsor -