team details:

Team Name: GREENSBORO NC Weight Loss And Fitness Support
Members: 52
Location: GREENSBORO, NC 27410



Last posted: Tuesday, January 15, 2013, 3:03 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 38-year-old married Mom of two boys, 9 and 5, and work part time as a speech therapist with kids birth-5 years of age. I'm 5'8 and now weigh 130 lbs; I lost 23 lbs. in 2009, mostly due to Peertrainer! Logging my food and exercise, as well as wonderful group support, has helped me lose the weight and make it stick this time! :-)

I am 44 years old and live in NC. I work at a Bank setting up systems access for associates, so most of my day is very sedentary, sitting in front of a computer. Since graduating college, my weight has doubled and I'm now trying to get control of my life again. Over the past 2 years, I've lost 75 pounds. Unfortunately, I've been stuck for months at my current weight and can't seem to lose anymore. I need assistance losing the remaining 50 to 60 pounds which will put me at a healthy weight and BMI.

I am the mom of 2 lovely daughters almost 6 and 9. In my free time I like to paint, do yoga, and other generally calm activities.

I am from Los Angeles, CA, currently living in Greensboro, NC where I wish there were more I grew up as a highschool athlete and tom boy always unning aound with my brother or walking around the neighborhood in LA, now I am live in a place where I am not as active. It is hard.

I am a 22 year old college sophmore. I was so small as a teenager, but when I gave birth, I blew up like a balloon. I love to walk, dance, and play alot of sports, however, I do not have enough time to do all ofthat since I work and go to school fulkl time for both. I am trying to stop making excuses, andtake care of my health like I should.

I'm 62, still working. My Mom just came to live with us after my Dad passed away when she was diagnosed with a brain tumor!

I am a junior in college and my plans are to work in the entertainment industry so lossing weight will give me the confidence I need to make it.

I am 24 and just graduated with my MSW so I am looking to get back into getting in shape this summer before I start a full time social work position. I was going really strong with my weight loss when I first started in the fall of 2009, lost 40 pounds and then maintained that for about 10 months. I have started gaining some back and need to get a handle on things now before i undo my hard work. I made a lifestyle change that I have had a hard time maintaining the past few months and want to get back to being a healthier happier me. :)

I am a med student in NC, USA. I stress eat! AHH! I LOVE to work out, but I need accountability AND I need to not use a workout as an excuse to eat unreasonably.

I am eager to loose the weight I have gained back recently as well as loose even more. I had lost 57 pounds last year and managed to keep most of it off until just recently. I have gained 40 pounds and I am not happy at all.

I am a 46 year old mother of two boys, 28 and 26 and one daughter who is 25, also I have been married for 26 years.

I am a 36 yr old mother to a wonderful 7 yr old boy and wife to my best friend and husband of 10 years. I need to lose about 10 pounds (at least) and get in shape. I have lost 6 pounds in a "biggest loser" type challenge in the past 4 weeks.

I'm 40 and 5'4". I weigh 197 pounds, which is my heaviest. I gained 70 pounds after a divorce, which is a lot of weight for my small frame. I am a "stress eater" and would like to make changes in my lifestyle and eating habits. I also have a wonderful family and enjoy going to the movies, being with friends and spending time in the sun.

I'm a lazy bookworm that stugglings with snacking and exercising. I have always liked to go outside and go walking. But in cold and bad weather I tend to put on weight. I have just recently started going to the gym regularly and I can already see the results. I have been trying to eat and live healthy for the past 2 1/2 years and have lost almost 85lbs in total.

Part time instructor and mother of two young kids

wife,mom,student,graphic designer

Wife, mom (and step-mom), gramma, CPA, soprano

- our sponsor -