team details:

Team Name: SYRACUSE NY Weight Loss And Fitness Support
Members: 48
Location: SYRACUSE, NY 13208



Last posted: Saturday, October 06, 2012, 7:53 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I LOVE food. My family is Italian and therefore we are ALWAYS eating and oh boy is it delicious. I'm a carb addict and will always be, that is my weakness. And eating at 10 PM :p

I am a 29 year old Born again stay at home mom of 3 kids! I am a proud military wife.

Hello! I am a 26 year old stay at home mother of two little girls, mariah christy and zion brielle. I am a wife to my loving husband brian clifford. The weight and food issues have been a battle for me sice about the age of 18. I started to gain weight around that time. At my heaviest I weighed in at 173 lbs. I have been up and down on the scale and am trying to find a healthy medium. I am determind to be at a healthy weight that i am able to maintain. And also to have a healthy lifestyle of good food and exersize. I hope to be an encoragement to others.

I love music, dancing, writing poetry short storys, Horseback riding ect...

40 year old woman with 2 girls ages 10 and 7.

So I've done this before. about 3 years ago I was 210-215lbs.I lost a total of 50lbs. This was amazing. I've built up a lot of self confidence (which was actually one of my goals upon first starting with Peertrainer), I look and feel better. But now that I've been at 170lbs for about 2 years, I am starting to see myself as large again. For a long time my goal has been to be about 150lbs. I want to finally reach that. I deserve it and owe it to myself.

I am 45 years old. I've been a vegetarian for a year. I occasionally eat eggs and dairy, but not regularly. I am the Technology Coordinator for a public library, working on computers and the website and teaching computer classes. I have a wonderful fiance and two grown daughters. I am a stained glass artist and video game junkie.

I am 20 years old. through out college I gained a lot of weight since i didn't swim any more, and because I ate what ever I wanted in huge quantities. I now weigh 148

I am a 37 year old male, self-employed in a sedentary job. I have been overweight much of my life. I have lost significant weight 3 times , but was never able to keep it off. The first time I was working a highly physical full time job, the other two were from regimens that would be very difficult for the average person to maintain long-term, let alone someone who has food issues like me. I want to reach 40 in good shape, but with the good habits to back it up!

I enjoy good food and working out. There is never enough time in my day to work out as much as I wish but I try. Smile.

I'm 51 and 5'1" have 3 children, am married. Had an accident 5 yrs ago and put on a lot of weight. Had knee surgery last year and have lost some of it but still have a long way to go! Tried a variety of diets, lose some, gain some. At the moment I've been stuck at this weight for 4 months. Need some encouragement & accountability. Husband & friends all say I'm looking great with the weight I have taken off, but I don't feel that way & with the doctor saying I have 50 pounds extra on me still, I don't want to stop yet!

I have been heavy all my life. I was in the Marines and Air National Guard and had trouble maintaining weight standards. I did best 25 years ago when I was running 5 miles a day. The company I worked for went bankrupt in 2009. It took until 2011 for me to find another job. I went from $90K to $25 a year. So I am fighting my weight and severe depression.

40+ female who works long hours, manages to sneak in a workout at least four times a week, but just can't seem to make any progress.

49 year old cop's wife & mother of 3 - 2 are grown and the youngest is 9 years old. Work as a controller - lots of sitting & stress!

I have inflammation in my body from my food addictions. The food addictions caused food allergies which gave me RA. I have lost 100 lbs and take supplements that reduce my inflammation and get rid of the RA.

I am recovering from a dislocated and shattered ankle. I am a single mom of two very active boys, who cannot wait until I am fully healed and able to run around with them again.

- our sponsor -