team details:

Team Name: CINCINNATI OH Weight Loss And Fitness Support
Members: 144
Location: CINCINNATI, OH 45240



Last posted: Thursday, April 03, 2014, 5:31 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I'm a 20 year old college student at UC. I'm 5'8'' and weigh 175. I used to be very athletic and ran cross country through high school but since college started I haven't worked out and have been eating a lot of junk!

I am a 41 year old, mother of two (11 +7), married. 5'4". I was in great shape, was disciplined about what I ate and loved to excercise. We moved to Ohio about 2.5 years ago and winter changed things for me. I craved starches. I just can't seem to feel and think how I used to before coming here . I can't seem to find the strength on a every day basis not to eat whatever I crave. I will do a perfect day and then by the next I am cheating. I know I am full but I just want more. I know what is good for me, it is the sticking to it that is making things so hard for me. I am training for a half marathon. I am running about 9 miles on Saturdays, maybe a couple of short runs during the week. I am working with weights, but it is about 7 times in a month that I will do it. I always feel like I have to eat a lot because I don't want to feel any hunger later on. My pants do not fit any more, and I refuse to buy a bigger size. I am looking forward to this. Knowing that I have to write down what I eat is making me excited, hopeful.

Im 26, married and currently living in Japan with my husband Ronnie! He is active duty Air Force! We have no kiddies yet just enjoying the two of us! Im finally ready to commit to getting into shape and living a healthier lifestyle!

I am 38 years old and a full time wife and mother. Two sons ages 7 and 4. 2 dogs and 1 cat. I at opne brief moment in my life was fit and active. Now I am way over 100 pounds overweight and my joints are starting to ache...most do something.

I'm a 50 year old grandma of 6. My husband and I attend The Vineyard church. My work schedule is a bit off the ordinary. I have been a CNA/STNA for 10 years and I'm currently working on the alzheimer's unit at a nursing home. One of those that "love my job" most of the time though it's stressful and I work 12 hour shifts.

I worked in health care for over over 30 years as a marketing communications and marketing research professional/ I also specialized in developing values-based educaiton programs for employees. Very fun, but now I am retired, do volunteer work with a group working in Kenya and am writing a book. That and my "grand girls" and traveling with my husband keep me busy.

I'm 24 years old. I just got married a little over a year ago and it seemed like the moment I said "I do" I started putting on the pounds. I'm ready to feel good about myself and live a healthy lifestyle. I especially want to develop healthier habits before my husband and I start to have children-- I think that's important for so many reasons.

I am a junior in college and have gained some weight in the past three years of college and I am in a long term relationship, which I think makes you kinda let go a little! I'm just looking for a little help to shed a couple pounds!

16, clumsy and shy

I am in my fifties and a recent empty nester. My husband and I have gone off the deep end enjoying ourselves, eating out not exercising since we have our new found freedom. I own my own business and it is booming but that brings certain stresses and long hours which are not conducive to a healthy lifestyle.

I am 26 years old and always struggled with weight. 4 years ago I was trying to lose 20lbs when I found out I was pregnant. Now 4 years later, with a 2 year old and a fiance, I am still trying to lose the baby weight (60lbs) and the original 20.

I'm 25 and teach English in South Korea. I really don't even like food that much, I am just a major stress eater, and I get stressed very, very, very easily, especially overseas. I think maybe once I lose weight, I might consider joining the military as an officer, which is currently not an option for me due to my size.

I'm 22 years old, and have gained roughly thirty-five pounds since graduating high school. I am at my top weight ever currently, which is 217 pounds. I absolutely love being outside and being active. My weight has recently been making the things that I have always loved to do more difficult. I've never tried anything such as this before, however, I feel that now is the best time to start, right? :)

I am 59 yrs old and lost at trying to figure out what to eat and not eat.

Hello, I'm Lady T.. I turned 40 in 09 and made the declaration that my next 40 yrs are going to be better and more blessed than my 1st 40 yrs. And with God all things are possible. I know that I can do this because He said that "I can do all things through Christ who gives me the strength!!" I started this weight loss journey at the end of Nov. 08 at 260 lbs with a realistic goal of losing 30 lbs before my birthday when my birthday came(5/1) I had lost 27 lbs. by July/09 my totally weight loss was 34 lbs well I gained some of that back by Jan/ 10 am still at the same weight (233-235) and I'm stuck! I can’t seem to get my mind back in gear. However I am determined not to give up. I am a praise and worship leader, I want to sing and shout for the Lord without losing my breath and passing out. :o) My goal is to be the total woman that God planned for me to be. In my Spirit, Mind & BODY!

Female needing to become more discipline with food lifestyle change.

i love to sleep, dance and play fun sports, i like doing aerobics. I have thyroid and PCS thus my metabolism rate is really low.

I'm 46. I'm a marketing manager. Live in Cincinnati with my partner of 6 years. Just got a kitten.

54 wife, mom of 3, grandma of 2 doing Weight Watchers and using The Lord's Table study guide Caught up in self defeating habits and patterns

I'm a sophmore in high school and I want to get fit. I eat healthy foods but my weekness is candy sweets and diet coke. I have an intolerance to gluten so im kind of on a diet already. I've recently became a Zumba Instructor. And I'm diagnosed with migranes.

I am 23 years old and preparing myself to prepare for my wedding! My wonderful fiancee is of course very tall, and very slim. I on the other hand stand at 5'1 on a good day and weigh..... 225 lbs! How in the world I've let myself get this far is beyond me. My guess is a few too many chicken mcnuggets and mt. dews. Nonetheless, here I am. I fully intend on losing this weight and never looking back. I want to be a beautiful bride, and when the time comes, a healthy mother. I DO NOT WANT TO BE A FAT MOM!!!! So, i'm going to cut out the fat part before I even attempt to have children. And, I want to live a healthy life. Being able to walk up a hill or play sports or even walk around a theme park without back pain or feeling faint would be awesome as well. :)

I'm Courtney, I'm not here because I'm on a diet, I'm here because I want to change my life. I'm twenty years old and in college for Fine Arts. I'm a vegetarian, but I still eat fish once in a while.

My name is Sarah and I weigh the most i have ever weighed now. I am around 180 lbs and 5' 6". I used to be super active and fit my whole life until college. I am a 27 yo registered nurse. I work in a surgical intensive care unit. And although I only work 3 12 hr shifts a week, I flex, so I am switching between nights and days frequently. I have no kids, and am most likely going to grad school soon, but I do have a lot of free time now.

I am a 41 year old woman and mother of three beautiful children. I lost 120 lbs in 2002-3, only to regain 60 of it back over the past 3 years. I have recently dropped 10 pounds and am eager to get the rest off again. This time, I will not gain it back!

I am a real estate agent and happily married mother of two. Mid-forties.

I'm in my early 30s and having a great life. I've had moderate success on WW and other diet plans in the past. I am looking forward to respecting myself as I value my health and success moving into a new stage in my life.

I am a committed Christian, 60, retired teacher, mother and wife. Past adventures include rock climbing, speed skating, ice hockey.... Workouts included The Firm, boxing, dancing, rollerblading, and anything that involved the joy of moving.

I am down from 361.2 to 276

I am a mother of two grown children. One son and one daughter that are both in their twenties. I am married to my husband for twenty seven years in marital bliss(lol!). I was a radiation therapist for 28 years which was a very rewarding occupation . Now in life I am a full time housewife and I quilt when my back allows me to!

I am a glass artist; I sculpt, cast, and blow glass. One of the worst things about gaining weight is that I feel much less comfortable in the shop because its somewhat like a performance being in front of everyone working. I am also a photographer.

I am a 49yo married, mother of 3 boys. I work as an ICU/stepdown RN in a local hospital. My oldest son is a Marine deployed in Afghanistan, middle son is in college and youngest just turned 13. I enjoy playing tennis and hanging with my family.

Used to be a private voice (singing) teacher, have MS, want to make the most of my physical abilities.

I'm a PCA (patient care assistant) at one of the major hospitals in our city. I work 12/hour shifts (7p-7a) and have zip for energy when I get home. I have started the Couch to 5k running program today. I know this works because I used it a few years ago and got up to 3 miles/3 times a week. Because of health issues, I had to put it back on the back burner and have had trouble getting back into it. Now with our Disney vacation coming in September, I have the perfect motivation. I am going back to Disney World in September and I need to get more fit and have more stamina.

47 y/o night shifter RN for 5 years. Lost 16 lbs with Peer trainer last year, then after 2 surgeries, put 20 back on. Need to get back into my healthy habits.

- our sponsor -