team details:

Team Name: BALTIMORE MD Weight Loss And Fitness Support
Members: 108
Location: BALTIMORE, MD 21216



Last posted: Wednesday, June 04, 2014, 11:51 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I live in baltimore. Im in my early 20s. No kids. My goal is to lose 50lbs. I am currently 224( 2lbs lighter than what t satrted at a couple of weeks ago). I want to lose 50lbs befofe the end of August. Thats when my boyfriend comes back from his deployment in Kuwait.

My name is Gloria, I’m a 60 yr divorced African American woman, 5’3 and 213 lbs with grown children. I need too lose at least 80 lbs. I tried to attack this problem in everyway I could, first with get all the issues that kept me from reaching my weight loss goals. I was surprised that there were so many, from my friends who didn’t want to work on eating healthy for it was easier to eat out or pop something in the microwave than the old fashion, of cooking a meal. I work in a department that has catering luncheon/meeting almost every day, so there are plenty of leftovers, not necessary what I need, since pasta and rice with chicken and pastries are the norm. I found that my activities where limited to going to work and going home, once at home I watched TV for a minute then went to sleep shortly after eating dinner. I haven’t any medical problems except my weight; my sister is diabetic and overweight. I don’t want to experience the disease if I don’t have too. That is why I need to get it under control. I should be ashamed to say that I coordinated a Biggest Loser Group here in my department with 20 people, some nurses, mostly administrative support. The up front dues are $40.00 and the person who loses the largest percent of weight loss after 12 weeks get the money that is $800 which is a nice sum. I belong to the university gym and have started to go more frequently in the early morning before I go to work out on the elliptical 20 to 25 minutes and then try using some of the other circuit weight loss equipment. My favorite weight loss problem is Hilton Head Over 35 Metabolic Diet, which the book is hard to find but really gives you a lot of good food to eat, but requires that you do a lot of preparation or cooking and a 30 minute walk after two of your meals. I have a co-worker who has loss 100 lbs. on Weight Watchers but I’m not a Point/Flex Person. So, going with what I know has worked for me. I’m a talker as you can see; need to be a walker/loser, so help me with any and all the support I can

27 year old mother of 2 boys, one 3.5 the other 8 weeks. Looking to lose the last 10 pounds from this pregnancy and the 15 or so that I never lost from my last pregnancy. And to be more active (as time allows!!) to feel better in general.

I am a 29 year old stay at home mother of 3 daughters. I am looking forward to shedding some serious pounds and getting back my energy!

I am an organic kosher chef at a retreat and conference center. I have seven children in my life of whom 5 are married. I specialize in Sephardic cooking and I have a passion for the hospitality business.

23 y.o. male in Baltimore. I'm a full time underwriting customer service rep. I'm glued to a desk all day 8.5 hours. I live with my mom, dad and sister. I've inherited bad eating habits from them when i moved back home about a year ago and gained the 30 pounds that I lost while I was living on my own. I'm usually motivated the most when I'm around my peers who are eager to stay focused.

I'm 22 years old, a recent college graduate looking for a good job and trying to lose a significant amount of weight. I've struggled with weight since I was younger, but during college I gained around 50-60 pounds that put me way over my comfort level.

I am 24 years old. I live alone and my last known wieght was 198lbs. I am 5'0 and I wear about a size 16P in clothing. I sit at a desk for 8-10 hours a day and want to get back into shape.

I'm 29 yrs old and i feel like im 60 yrs old.(LOL) I have a 5 yrs old son who's the love of my life. I love cloths but only if they fit right. I also love shoes with heels but my feet hurt so bad i dont want to wear them so I buy them and let them sit in the closet.

I am 45. I have 5 children aged 20 to 8. and one has special needs.

28 year old mother of a three year old. I work full time and go to the gym at least four times a week.

I am married and have a 9 year old son. I lost my job a year ago, and and working to develop a web design business. I have maintained a vegan diet (at home) since January. I have more energy and have come to prefer an animal free diet.

I'm funny, witty, sarcastic, open-minded and silly. I'm 30 but I look and act a lot younger and am often mistaken for an 18-21 year old which I won't deny I LOVE. I used to be in great shape but I guess you could say I "let myself go" over the last several years. I tend to hide it very well so people don't believe how much I've put on when I tell them. None of my friends realize how self-conscious I am at the moment but it's really starting to affect my life negatively, particularly when it comes to intimacy.

My name is Laurier. I am 21 and I am an art student at Towson University in Baltimore, MD. My specialty is the ceramic arts (pottery mostly). I have been struggling with my weight on and off my whole life. My weight tends to go up and down constantly between 30 lbs. I want to be able to maintain an healthy weight for my age and height. I currently weight 160 lbs and my goal is to be between 125-130 lbs.

I'm a 24-year-old grad student. I've steadily gained about 10 pounds over the last 4 years. I'm getting married next September and would like to take the weight off in enough time to take engagement pictures and get my dress fitted properly. I'm 5'0" and about 124 pounds.

iam 27 y/o single mother of one. i just graduate from tesst college taking up medical assistances. i weight 315 and i would like to lost 160 pounds. i stuffer with hbp, type 2 diabetic and ashama

I am turning 28 in February and I'd like to get a healthy start in the new year. I'd really love to decrease my bad habbit of binging and eating when I'm not even hungry. I have noticed a decrease in my energy and it just makes me feel bad about myself.

I am a single mother with a 5 year old girl, I devote my time to work and care for my daughter and a 17 years old niece who is under my care; I am goal oriented but sometimes I feel like some areas of my life oveshadow the others.

2009 was about focusing on losing weight. I started WW Oct. 08 at 231 and lost about 20-25 pounds by summer 09. I did not lose anymore but I have maintained that weight loss within 5 lbs, but I want to continue on.

30 year old PhD student. During the last year, have fallen into a sedentary study lifestyle exacerbated by a knee injury. Husband on other side of country also fuels my calorie creep and lack of exercise.

Well, I'm 25. I work as a bookkeeper for a Fire Resistant Thread Company. I recently moved from Richmond, VA back to my home town of Baltimore, Md. I'm staying with my father for another month or so (April 2010) then I"ll move into my own place. I have a boyfriend named Purnell. 2 sisters and once brother - all younger than me. I go to church a few times a week and am striving to build my relationship with God - although its NOT easy. I always choose the opposite of what I should be doing. Lol.

I work full time, have a 3 year old son, and taking classes - working towards a nursing degree

I am a 24 year old woman who is trying to live life to the fullest. I feel like my weight is holding me back from really living and feeling good about myself. I want to undertake this life changing journey so that I can be FREE!

I´m 33 years old, married and self employed. I own a restaurant and usually work in the kitchen. I used to be really slim and fit but that changed in college. Now I´m overweight and looking to lose at least 60lbs.

More later - but I am a relatively happy 51 year old with pounds to lose in all the right places. I am a single female - hoping to cope with emotional eating and praying to find the right guy (at long last). I have been mostly vegetarian since my later 30's - my doctor suggested this way of eating to help combat fibroids naturally. Lost 50 pounds two years ago and increasingly lost control - looking to regain balance in the midst of extreme stress. Blessings to our group!!

I am a graduate student in mid 20s.

6 feet 340 lb. i am a nurse and work 3 nights a week. mother of 4 and married to a wonderful man.

I am a 20 something living in Baltimore and working in the DC area (ie I spend way to much time commuting). I lost about 20lbs last year, and have another 15 to go this year to get to my goal. I was doing pretty good until the holidays, when I lept off the wagon, and I'm struggling to get back on track.

I am a 31 woman. I am 6'0 and about 260lb-270lb. I have put most of my weight on in adulthood after stopping sports. I am currently in graduate school and I am struggling to find a balance between school, social life, hobbies, and working out/ healthy eating.

I'm 29 years old, 6ft and approximately 215lbs. I'm a social worker with a child welfare agency, so routines and regimens are hard for me to follow. For as long as I can remember I've always been on the heavier side, and I'd accepted it. I desire a change, and I'm ready to accept the challenge, for a healthier me!

Married for the 2nd time 46 with 3 grown children, 3 grands and 1 on the way. I am in the travel industry. I dont like going out much anymore since the weight gain to my husband 4 yrs ago... I am praying that peertrainer helps me in some way.

College student, very busy

47 yr old single mother of 3 sons (ages 23, 17, 8)

I am 54. I put on about 20 -30 lbs in the last couple of years but have always been overweight. I need to learn to eat properly and exercise consistently to reach my goal weight and maintain it.

5'6" Trying to do paleo, but give in too frequently. Frequent CrossFitter and former runner getting ready to start back up.

- our sponsor -