team details:

Team Name: ALBUQUERQUE NM Weight Loss And Fitness Support
Members: 87
Location: ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87114



Last posted: Friday, June 19, 2015, 11:01 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am the mother to 4 beautiful children and married to Kevin for 6 years. My oldest daughter was born with a heart defect and had open heart surgery at two weeks of age. Then at the age of five my oldest son was diagnosed with Hodgkins Diease and almost died. I have had a few health scares myself so it is time to get healthy.

Married, mom, grandmother, socialworker, love to exercise (really I do)

I'm 54 and the "mom" to 9-year-old. I'm a newspaper reporter/editor/IT person and have been at the same newspaper for 23 years. I love to run, but hate the weightlifting.

I've just turned 62, married to the love of my life, with 2 adult children and 3 grandchildren. I have SLE, so I cannot do medium to high impact exercises. I quit smoking over 2 years ago. although I quit working 4 years ago, I'm about to start substitute teaching.

I'm 53, married, and a double hip replacement almost 2 yrs out. It was a shock of my life. I'm also a cancer survior. Life been not to kind. but NOT any more. I'm ready to tAKE control!!

I'm a Ph.D student in Education who use to love running but have put that to the wayside for school and family life.

I am a 26 year old stay at home mother...

I am a mother of 3. I have a full-time job. I have 2 cats and 1 dog.

I'm a 60 year old single, female educator. I started having problems with my weight after I turned 40. I never had problems before that. It's very hard to develop good eating habits when I've never had any. I'm looking forward to being able to hike and swim and bicycle without having cardiac arrest. I would like to have this eating problem under control before I retire.

I love my self the way I am I just want to be around when my babies grow up and at the weight I am now that wont happen I just want to be able to run arround with the kiddos and have fun im still young and I wanna enjoy life.

I'm 33 years old, but most people think I'm in my mid-20s. (Probably because I act like it.) I've just recently started back at college for physics and I love it. Music is a huge part of my life so I go to a lot of shows and I sing (opera, oddly enough). I'm also considering learning to play the guitar (electric, of course) because I'd like to be a rock star as a side job.

48 yr. old. man, married, one daughter 10 years old, project/contract manager, former competitive tennis player, have let myself go over the last 15 years. I want to get my toned, athletic body back and feel better.

I am a 39-year-old ovo-lacto vegetarian. I'm married and the father of nine year-old boy. I've been overweight since I was in seventh grade and frequently lose 10 to 15 lbs only to gain it back again. I work in public accounting, which keeps me on the road a lot and means a lot of hours every day.

I have gained 10lbs in the last 4 months. I am in my last year of school and on rotation. I have allowed my eating habits to become unhealthy and I haven't been exercising.

I am 56 years old, married for 33 years (although right now we are going through major problems). I have a 19 year old son. I have been heavy my whole life and 2 years ago I had weight loss surgery. I lost over 80 lbs. and loved the way I looked. I thought that was it but recently I have gained almost 20 lbs back. Now it's back to losing it and keeping it off.

I'm 25 and have been married for 6 years. I have been over-weight my whole life, I'm insulin resistant, have PCOS... and I'm tired of it! My mother died of breast cancer when she was 40 (I was 13) and I want to be healthy so that I can have children and be around for them for a long time.

32-year-old mother of two.

23 years old and engaged to a wonderful man. We got engaged Dec 2007. Moved to Albuquerque in Sept 2009 from Kalamazoo, MI. My peak weight was 239lbs. I was 225lbs when I started my diet in Oct 2009. I am now 161lbs as of Feb 2010.

47, married, mother of two teenagers, employed fulltime

5'11, 245, divorced with an adult teen. Very athletic in high school lettering in 3 sports, now very much out of shape and carrying about 50 lbs too much.

I'm 31 years old, have a 20 month old daughter, and am starting to think about baby #2. I want to be in really good shape before going down that road again. I work 3-4 days a week as a nurse practitioner and love my job although it does make it tricky to find time to work out.

I live in Albuquerque with my 7 year old daughter, husband and 3 dogs. I work from home as a online marketing consultant and social media manager.

Hi there...I'm Kimberly, 43, and live here in beautiful Albuquerque, NM. I am a nursing tech in the hospitals out here, plus studying to get into the nursing program in school. I grew up as a very active girl studying classical ballet and competitve ice skating.I've always been at a healthy weight, and even trained with a team for marathon running. Thats how I went from size 14 to size 8. I kept dancing here and there, until I moved out here 6yrs ago. I got married to my wonderful husband, and thats when my size 8 eventually went to size 16. I began by eating New Mexican food, plus lots of sopapillas and frybread. My inlaws love to cook and make some tasty frybread fried in pure lard. When it came time to eat, I would eat 2 or 3 with my meal. Then we started eating ice cream everyday, and the nurses lounge at work is always filled with cupcakes, candy etc. I got so stressed out from work and school, that my husband and I would go out to eat everyday, and when no one was looking, I would snack secretly in my bedroom or in the kitchen.Food was my hug and my kiss to comfort my sadness. I finally realized as I'm writing this, that I am an emotional eater, and I was always in denial. I'm so depressed, that I went out of control, and only dreamed of being healthy, inside and out. Running again, and having the will power and the stregnth that I know that I have to make serious changes. At work in the hospital, I care for many people. I see what happens to patients who dont take care of themselves, and they are so sick and obese that they cant even get out of bed without my help. But yet, I havent cared about ME. I'm going to try my best here..the only way I can do this is from the support of others..I can change, I want to be happy and healthy!

65 yo wife, mother and grandmother. Enjoy reading, sewing, spending time with family

I am 52 years old, and I am an RN. I work in pediatrics and I love it! I work a 12 hour shifts on nights as a pediatric nurse, sleep about 4 hrs between shifts, and sit a lot at the computer doing homework for my RN to BSN degree. I have a wonderful husband who trys to be encouraging in my journey, but I have to admit he can also be my biggest sobatager in my weight loss. It doesn't take much to convience me to have that extra beer or go out for a fatty dinner.

I'm 53, about 5' 7" and living in Albuquerque, NM. Looking to lose some health issues and feel better. I'm currently dealing with chemical sensitivity, chronic fatigue, mild fibromyalsia, hormone imbalance, and inflammation. I have a feeling most of these are connected and will be quelled or eliminated with smarter dietary & movement choices.

Fast approaching 40, 3 kids, all homeschooled, non profit work, busy but happy.

- our sponsor -