team details:

Team Name: Holiday Spotlight Family 2007
Members: 16
Location: All Over All Over


Profile: Spotlight Team from 2007 Holidays... WE became a family and WE need to stay one!!

Last posted: Monday, March 30, 2015, 5:09 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am a happily married, active mother of three children, an 10 year old boy and a 7 year old girl and 3 1/2 year old girl. I love to read!! I like to walk, do some running, lift weights and did I mention I love to read?? :)

46 yr old woman

Hi. My name is Linda. I am 49 and live in Kentucky. I am married and have 2 children. My daughter is 28 and my son is 26. I work full time in sales . I was a healthy weight when I was in my early 20's, then I had children. The 60 pounds I gained with them has been lost and regained a dozen times over the years! I am so sick of it all! I am lucky...I'm still healthy. No heart problems, no diabetes, but I know I'm tempting fate by carrying around all this extra weight! It's got to go. I had severe arthritis pain in both knees for many years. This kept me from exercising. But now I have no excuse. I had my left knee replaced on February 28, 2007. Thanks to WW and PT, I lost 40 pounds before my right knee replacement on December 5, 2007 . Now 2 years later I've regained all that and I can't blame my knees anymore! This time it's all on me!

I am a 37 year old (Woo Hoo, had a birthday!!) happily married mother of 3 beautiful children... 17 year old daughter, 13 year old son and a 9 year old daughter.... I have been batteling the bulge all of my life I think... I am ready to loose this fat girl and find the skinny one inside!!

I love to exercise, but have a difficult time maintaining it. I suppose I am the queen of on and off the work out regimen. I like to do things that are fun and keep me interested..I am on maternity leave till December so I would like to take advantage of my time at home till I go back to work. I have a 4-year-old daughter and am married to my sweetheart. I love to read, go to the mall, watch movies, and try new hobbies.

I'm a 36-year-old BC resident, 5'6",with two girls, ages 5 and 7. My husband is in Afghanistan for a little over a year, so I'm basically a single mom right now. When I crossed the 140 pound threshold, that was the heaviest I've ever been. I've been with Peer Trainer since May 2009 and have lost 14 pounds.

I am 50 something, very unhappy right now with my weight. After the death of my mother, I completely lost all desire to exercise and have steadily gained back all the weight I lost and kept off for 3 years. Now I have to face the mirror again. I need plenty of help.

I am a 20 year old college sophomore. I am a dancer and love everything about it. Mostly Jazz and lyrical. I am on my college's dance company which has motivated me to stay away from the unhealthy college lifestyle and get on the path to my dance body.

I'm a 35 year old attorney who is being healed from PCOS, hypothyroid, fibromyalgia, and CFS. I have had hormonal issues in the past that caused me to gain lots of weight, but I am currently undergoing a holistic-based approach to heal my body completely and the weight is melting off as my body seeks to reach its perfect weight. I now have the energy to work out every day, have little or no pain, and feel amazing!! (I'm calling things that are not as though they are. I try to live by that)

Just really wanting to get back on track and feel healthy. I'm not married but have a wonderful boyfriend! I love to be outside and active...hiking and running especially.


I'm a admin asst/ tech writer with a 5 year old son. I love to cook, read, walk outside, and surf the internet. I've had success with Weight Watchers in the past. I've been a vegetarian for 20 years.

My name is Andrew and I am 40yrs young. I live in Monte Carlo the playground of the rich and famous (I am of course neither). Various issues resulted in me gaining 45lbs and therefore in April 2006 I decided to take up cycling and in September 2006 I gave up drinking and started to make better food choices. I managed to lose a total of 40lbs.....but somehow.... 12lbs have crept back on since Christmas 2007. I need the strength to lose the final weight (never reached my ideal weight) and stay there......reached first objective with 5kg lost and only 5kg to go, hopefully the spotlight will help me to lose 3kg more!!

i'm a 32 year old woman. I work a full time job and then run home to my 2 young kids and husband. I feel that i have no time for myself. I'm exhausted and tired of carrying this excess baggage.

I have been on PT since September of 2007 and have had much support and success, almost reaching goal weight and feeling better that I have in years, but have lost focus and lost a lot of ground. I am starting over. If I did it once I know I can do it again. I am a very busy 36 year old SAHM who doesn't always practice what I preach. I eat a healthy diet overall but tend to binge at times and lose focus. I am a caretaker by nature. I don't spend as much time with myself and working on myself as I would like or need. I am working on that. I have 2 awesome kids, a great dog, and a wonderful and supportive hubby. I love music, hiking, camping, knitting, reading, cooking and baking, and spending time with friends.

- our sponsor -