team details:

Team Name: Omaha Fitness & Nutrition
Members: 60
Location: Omaha, NE 68123


Profile: A new team for people in the Omaha and surrounding areas to congregate, motivate, and share success stories! The other Omaha groups seem to be dead so I created this one for those of you who aren't quitters

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 12:34 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
IT guy who sits behind a computer 14 hours a day. No really, I have no life! I like long walks in the rain on desolate beaches in the moon light lollerous

52 year old, female, music teacher in a small school so do both band and chorus for grades 6-12.. I am married and have 4 children, 3 step-children and 8 grandchildren. None are at home currently. Finishing my Master's degree this semester, I do have type 2 diabetes. And right now am awaiting knee surgery.

My husband and I moved into my mom's home to help her. She is 88 and has dementia. Our home has steps, and we felt it is safer and familiar for mom to be in her own home. I work full-time, and take care of time for me is important and I plan on making my 'free time', 'me time'. Walking 3 days a week is my goal.

52 year old woman needing to lose about 80 pounds

I'm an overweight mother, grandmother, wife and a working nurse. I've had both knees replaced recently and trying to find out what exercise will work for me. My eating habits have gotten so bad since I am sometimes eating on the run at work.

I am a 58 yo Library Support Specialist in an academic library. I really enjoy my job but during my time off I enjoy crocheting, movies, my dogs and my family. My husband and I enjoy biking together and we are sometimes joined by our son. In 2007 we all went to the Black Hills and rode the entire Mikelson trail.

I'm 43 years old, 5'11". I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia about 10 years ago & ballooned up then & have been fighting my weight, again, since. I've always had difficulty with my weight & eating habits but since this diagnosis, it's been much worse. I'm a nurse educator & a PhD student beginning my dissertation research. Much of my work is sedentary.

I've slowly gone from wanting to lose 10-15 lbs to wanting to lose more like 30-40 . . . and my goal weight hasn't changed! I've totally fallen off the wagon since I started going back to school, and I need some help staying focused & motivated!

I am 43 yrs old. My clothes are too tight, I am uncomfortable in my own skin. I am seeking support through this site because I do not have any friends to support me with these diet and exercise changes I want to make over the next few months. I have allergies and asthma, so I know this is a good idea.

I work at a preschool. I really love my job. I have lived in Nebraska for over 20 years.

am 43 years young...I lost my partner of nine years , to breast cancer...and i began to eat, and eat -- my high wieght was 335...i am now down to 295...i am looking for support and accountabilty.

I'm 56 and starting to have health issues and need to excerise more and eat healther.

During college I was 5'7 and was a size 10/12. An old friend from high school introduced Advocare into my life, and since then, I have gone from a size 10/12 to a size 2/4. I still make Advocare an important part of my life and I would not tell anyone differently.

Complete thyroid removal due to Grave's Disease

I work full time, 7 days 7 days off, and have a 2 1/2 year old daughter. I am married. We moved to Omaha a year ago. I am 30 years old and ready to take control of my life. I lost about 60 lbs 5 years ago and then I gained 50 lbs when pregnant with my daughter. I am looking for an accountability partner and would like to meet someone to walk with and go to the gym with.

Mother of 3 girls and an Educator.

I used to be an athlete & I love working out. I am really busy & have trouble with clean eating. I am looking for help getting back into shape & feeling healthier.

- our sponsor -