team details:

Team Name: Weekly weigh-ins for the holidays
Members: 10
Location: anywhere 33612


Profile: Weekly weigh-ins and accountability to keep you on track during the holidays. We will be public until 11/3, then close. The 12-week challenge will run 10/28 - 1/18.

Last posted: Thursday, January 10, 2008, 8:19 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
Hi, I'm Natasha - 34 years old, newlywed, and a housewife (not desperate) that recently graduated college with a psych degree as well as pre-med. I have been heavy during most of my life and at one point I was obese. My heaviest was 220 lbs - never again! I was hospitalized recently for pancreatitis and while in the hospital I lost 14 pounds. That was sort of a kickstart to me to lose more weight. I now weigh 148 and want to reach 140lbs by November.

I am an academic physician at a Midwest medical school with a busy professional life with a husband and two children. My daughter is in graduate school, and my son is a senior in high school. My career occupies much of my time during the week and several hours on the weekend usually. So, it is hard to add one more going to Weight Watchers, for instance. I was raised on a farm with a mother who was a wonderful cook, and meals were very much a center of family life. Our extended family often gathered at big dinners with more food than you can imagine, all lovingly prepared by family members. I love to prepare nutritious and tasty food with lovely presentations myself. I have never been terribly overweight, but just in the past 5 years or so, I have gained several pounds that I don't seem to be able to drop easily.

I am a happily married mother of two girls. I just finished my Master's in Education. Unfortunately where I live teaching jobs are few and far between. I have been subbing, which is fine, but not what I want long term. I have always struggled with weight and although I have lost in the past, I have slowly gained back 20 of what I had lost before. I want to get rid of that and some.

A mom to 2 awesome kiddies. Working on a Nursing degree. Trying to get fit to be a better me and a better example to my family.

I'm work full time, and have a two year old. I feel like I should weigh, like 50lbs, but for whatever reason I'm really struggling.

Stay at home mom to 3...husband works a 2 in 2 out rotation out of a camp so I am pretty busy but I do have a treadmill finally and am trying to make good use of it and work off some of the left over pounds from pregnancy and poor eating habits.

I am 27 years old, attorney, work way too much. I love yoga and it has been almost a daily part of my life for the past 2 years. I recently moved from the midwest and am trying to get into a new routine - new job, new city, new gym & yoga studio.

I'm 33 years old

I'm 25 years old, but feel 50. I'm a chronic depressive which means I'll basically be on antidepressants for the rest of my life just to function - read: emotional eater. I've never been thin, but I'm at my heaviest right now (5'6" 188lbs) and would sincerely love to be able to wear a bikini while still in my 20's. I'll celebrate my fourth wedding anniversary next month. We don't have kids yet, but definitely will in the near future.

- our sponsor -