team details:

Team Name: Warriors
Members: 18
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Goals: To reach our goals in pounds, power, and personal qualities.

Profile: Healthy Body, Honed Mind, Healing Spirit. "The path of the Warrior is lifelong, and mastery is often simply staying on the path." - Richard Strozzi Heckler, In Search of the Warrior Spirit

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 12:58 AM

Other Info: Here is where we can converse on what seems to work, or is not working, when it comes to our efforts to live healthier. Here we can encourage each other with practical advice, praise and prayer. Here we can share frustrations and inspirations with personal insights, advice, or quotes we come across daily.

Members profiles:

Stay At Home Mom of 2 children and wife of 12 years. U.S. Coast Guard Reservists and PTA vice president of programs. Sewing is my favorite hobby and entertaining. This year I became a committed SK8Mom to my son and it has kept us all busy. I love to create and right now I'm creating a masterpiece of me.


Im 17 and for the past 5 years of my life, I have been incredibly unactive and lazy. Last year I decided to change all that. For a year I bounced around different fitness programs from magazines every month. I tried keeping my calories as low as possible but I never ate anything healthy. Im coming up on the middle of my two month program, which took me 2 weeks to design including diet,nutrition and supplements, strenght training and cardio and I feel great.

I am a 28 year old single male, about 140lbs, 6' and healthy. A former Marine SSgt with my sites set on making this life the best it can be for myself and for many others. Just getting back into working out consistantly but my lifestyle as of this past weekend consisted of a 5 day a week 15 mile mountain bike ride and full labor job. I lost weight doing that and got stronger, now I want to do something thats going to make me healthy!

Since becoming a member of PEERtrainer, starting a running program and changing my diet, I've lost 60 pounds! (Started in June 2007 and lost the lbs by February 2008) I love running and hope that I can continue injury-free. I finished my first 1/2 Marathon on April 26, 2008 (Country Music 1/2 Marathon) in 2:30:22. I'm very happy with that result. It feels great to be able to do this considering where I was at physically a year a go.

I am mid-thirties and at the point where everything went straight into the crapper. I once was very strong and active - but abused my body way too much with excessive hard living. A pre-existing heart condition became a major problem and seriously starting affecting my quality of life. I got to a point where I couldn't do the things I wanted to be able to do with my life. I -love- to travel and want to be able to do that as long as possible.

High school teacher with 3 wonderful boys and a great, supportive husband.

38 year old married male. Used to be an athlete back in the day. I used to be fit. My weight ballooned up to 237 (weighed myself fully dressed and with shoes.) and my cholesterol level is 243. I am only five foot eight inches. I am a father to a beautiful 4 year old girl and one year old boy. I want to be around to be their father and help them to grow into good people.

I started off with the South Beach Diet and lost 15 lbs, got to my ideal weight. Then started running to get my endurance up, did a couple of 5k races, have a decent personal best record. I don't like running in the cold, so I've stopped race practice (except for the 1 mile run with my dogs everyday). My current workout is solely the P90X program, and this has been the toughest workout I've ever done my entire life. I hope I can stay on track and complete this, my goal is to be in the 'under 10%' body fat range. Hard to find workout buddies for this program in the IE, it appears most people doing P90X live in LA County. If there's anyone doing the P90X here, please send a shout out.

I am 32 years old - I have two kids , and a lot of weight to lose after back to back pregnancies. I am married and have lots of pets. I Right now my main priorities are getting into a healthy state and taking care of my family.

- our sponsor -