team details:

Team Name: Team Tampa Bay
Members: 68
Location: Oldsmar, FL 34677


Profile: For those in the Tampa Bay Florida Area who would like to support each other in achieving our goals.

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:15 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 28, married for 5 years and live in FL. I'm 5'4" and was in cheerleading in high school and college. I was a little above average weight in HS, but in college I actually started working out, which I hadn't done before. I began lifting weights and watching what I ate, and I religiously stuck to it, making it a lifestyle change. I maintained my weight loss for all 4 years, plus the year after until I got married. Then I stopped being so careful with food choices, and most important, stopped working out. I've gained 30 lbs in the 5 years I've been married. I don't fit into any of my clothes and am unhappy with myself. I'm miserable when I see pictures of what I look like now compared to what I looked like then. I have no excuse except laziness!

I'm married and have 2 children. I also have 3 dogs. I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I love to cook and try new experiences. I want to get back to feeling sexy.

I am a 36 year-old living and working in the Tampa Bay, Florida area. Currently single with no children of my own, but I am very actively involved with my neices (ages 9 and 10). My career (executve in a global company) keeps me busy and requires me to travel quite a bit - which can be a challenge with weight loss. I have been struggling with my weight since I've been 12 or 13 years old. I lost approx. 70 lbs on Weight Watchers a few years ago, but gained it all back (plus quite a few more pounds). I recently re-committed to the Weight Watchers program to finally lose this weight.

I am a SAHM to 2 amazing boys 2yrs and 5 weeks old.

I am 31 yrs old married for 9 1/2 years with 3 beautiful children ages 10, 8, and 6 yrs old. I have lived in Florida for almost 2 years and since moving here I have gained about 30 lbs!!! I want to lose that 30 plus another 25-30 lbs. I mean we live by the beach and I am ashamed of being seen in a bathing suit!! I think my problem is that I dont eat enough!! So I am storing everything I DO eat as if in starvation mode. I eat maybe once sometimes twice a day. Sometime my only meal comes after work and after dark not even 2 hours before bedtime. This cannot be good for me. My hair is getting more breakage and all in all I dont feel like I am eating right at all.

im 24, i used to be very athletic however i was injured in a car accident and developed bad habits. now i just dont have the energy to do anything. i hate the way i feel about myself and i hate not being able to find anything that fits.

I'm 53. My metabolism has come to a grinding halt. I used to be the queen of the gym but due to foot surgery gone wrong I have a lot of trouble with exercise. I belong to LA fitness and go almost daily.

I can't do much in the way of exercise because of a mobility problem, but I can walk gently for about 10 minutes. Not much, but better than nothing.

I'm 31yrs old, I play Amtgard (live action medieval role playing) on the weekends, and I am a customer service/technical mentor rep in retail. I feel like I've always been overweight, and I lost a lot of weight, but became unemployed and fell out of good eating and exercising habits, also was not taking thyroid meds

Recently migrated to Florida. I work in the food industry in the corporate office. Three grown children. I still exercise almost daily before going to work but I have developed bad eating habits...particularly in the office. I'm also separated and "dating" - THAT is fattening!

I'm 52, widowed with grown children. I'm fairly active with hobbies that include sailing and scuba diving.

I am a single mother with two great kids. I work many hours and have a long commute. I recently left a job making quite a bit more money then I am now. I did that because I realized I needed to put an effort into getting healthy again.

31 years ols always been fat. Looking to better my life and my health.

29, learning how to be divorced. Yes, I ate my husband now I have got to get rid of him (emotionally not physically) and stop carrying all this weight.

I'm 29, I'm a CMA, love to be active and do all sorts of things.

I am a 51 year old small business owner with my husband, and a seventeen year old daughter in college. While I home schooled her, I did not notice that I was ballooning up to 226 lbs on a 5ft 4inch frame. It was only after I developed asthma that I went on NutriSystem and lost 28 lbs. When I canceled the plan, I did not regain weight, but I did not continue to lose. A diagnosis of pre-diabetes in Aug 09 shook me into action. I have lost 30 lbs in 6 months, so I am half way there. I am giving myself a further 6 months for the rest. I believe slow and steady is the way to go.

26 in March and looking to lose a lot of weight; primarily so hubby and I can start a family in the next few years.

I'm a Goverment I.T. Professional and Certified Personal Trainer in the Lakeland/Tampa area.

I am currently 133 lbs. My goal weight is 120 lbs. I am a student in Tampa, Fl and work part time. I hope to reach my goal by the end of the year.

I'm 26 years old & just moved to Tampa from Tallahassee. I was up there for school & then stayed because I got a job & into a long term relationship. The relationship wasn't healthy & somewhere along the way I lost myself & let myself go. My weight has always gone up & down. Usually from really heavy to heavy back to really heavy. I moved to Tampa because of a new job & it gave me the opportunity to be closer to family. I left the bad relationship & am working on getting myself back. I've already started working out & losing weight & I feel better already. I just know I have a long way to go & can use all the support I can get.

I am a 62 year old woman, about 60 lbs over weight. I've lost it before. The hardest for me is keeping it off.

I am a 38 year old mom of a three yr old boy. I am also a special education teacher and I do special needs minisrty at my church.

I am 19 years old with a 20 month old. Since I had him I have had a major problem losing the weight I put on during pregnancy. I just want to be comfortable with myself again and not worry about my size.

I am a college student. I also work two jobs, and I take care of my elderly parents. I also take care of my older brothers and my nieces and nephews.

I am 44, married, with a 23 year old daughter still at home. I am a full time student working on my bachelors and actively job hunting in my new career field.

I am artist. That says it all.

I'm 35 and have 2 boys. I'm pretty busy and I want a diet and exercise plan that is simple. I hurt my knee in March, so it's really set me back. But I'm getting better and I need to get back on track.

I am 38 i dont have a life im over weight

- our sponsor -