team details:

Team Name: Team Alli
Members: 25
Location: Portland, OR 97223


Profile: Are you taking Alli as a weight loss aid? Let's support each other!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 12:58 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am a full time working mom of two beautiful children. My daughter is 4, and my son is 11 months. I have struggled ever since I can remember to lose weight, I have a VERY hard time due to PCOS. I gained a whopping 75# during my second pregnancy and have only been able to lose 5#. Its getting to be summertime and less clothes = more uncomfortable.

I am a mother of two boys, 5 and 8 years old. I am married to my high school sweetheart and boy have we both put on the pounds! I teach 3rd grade, which during the school year is a full time + job. My favorite type of exercise is Jazzercise, although I need to get back on track with that. I am frustrated with my weight and really need to get started with something new and make some healthy life long habits.

I'm 27, married (no kids yet), teacher, and master's student. I want to take this summer to get used to a healthy eating style.

I'm in my senior year in college and will graduate next December total of 4 1/2 yrs. I have struggled with weight my whole life, but since going to college and no longer involved in three different sports I've gained probably 40-50 lbs in the last two years. Two summers ago I lost 25 pounds and I've gained all but 5 back. I would like to figure out a healthier lifestyle that works for me and stick to it. Part of my problem over the past year has been battling nagging foot pain that makes physical activity very painful.

I work more than fulltime. I have a day job as a blood collection tech with the Red Cross that keeps me hopping, and has totally crazy hours. In addition, I'm a struggling novelist who's trying to get published, so when I'm not at the j.o.b, I'm sitting here, knocking out chapters. Hubby and I are empty nesters with 2 grown daughters.

Well i am 20 years old and am currently living in South Korea. I am statoined here wih the Air Force. I've got another 9 months here in Korea, then im off to Italy for three years. Before i joined teh Airforce i was very active and never had a weight problem. Once i joined and went active duty, i was stuck in teh office all day, every day. So i went from being a very very very active student, playing sports all year round, to a desk sitter. and only working out like once or twice a week. i got to in a reaklly horrible routine of not working out nor eating healthy/. but the jig is up and im determined to be as small as i once was. I cant go to italy not looking sexy.haha.

I am a 36 year old wife and SAHM of a 2-year old and a 10 year old. I am also, and foremost, a Christian who loves Christ Jesus and seeks to glorify Him in spirit and in body. Visit my blog at:

I am 58 (days away from 59) 5'2" and just hovering below 200 lb. I used to do a lot of walking and even walked in 2 Breast Cancer 3-days but now I have more excuses than ambition. I need to get motivated. I did walk 2 miles today! That's a start but I need to keep it up. I am going to Italy in late September and would like to be comfortable on the plane.

I am a 29 year old Sales Rep working in the mortgage industry. I am interested becoming the best version of myself in all aspects of my life. (Before I'm 30! Birthday in Nov - I want to weigh in at 140lbs or less!)

I am 23, am a mom, am a graduate student in mental health counseling, and am an avid book reader and Harry Potter fan (I know it is dorky right!).

I'm 29 years old and I'm tired of the Yoyo diet.

i'm a lifelong dieter. i recently gained 20 to 30 pounds and it's hanging on me. i want to lost weight by my birthday in november. i'm going to be 30 this year and i want to celebrate it in style. updated mar 08 well i threw in the towel for my birthday, the holidays, the new year and everything else. i joined the gym in february and have been trying to get back on track.

I am a grandmother and wife who works full time. I never seem to have enough free time. My weekends are spent doing the household shopping and babysitting. We usually just pick up our meals or go out for casual dining in the evenings. Before I know it, I have to go back to work.

I'm 28 and if I know my boyfriend, I'm soon to be engaged.. I've always had a problem with my wieght and I'd really love to feel better about myself.


42, single, love to cook, dont make the time to eat right or workout on a regular basis. Tournament level tennis player, was 230-240 most of last year, but packed on the weight since January - major knee surgery. Sober for 3+ years and active member of AA.

I am forty years old. I have 4 children at home; 2 stepdaughters and 2 sons. My husband works out of town for two weeks at a time. We are gone with activities every single day of the week. The girls play on the high school softball team. One of the girls cheers for the varsity football team. My son plays junior high football. Then on the days that we aren't going to ballgames, we are at church. We are truly on the go seven days a week. It is really hard to fit exercise in for me. I really have to plan ahead with my food. We do eat out way too much. I have learned how to make better choices when eating out.

I am a stay at home mom for the moment. I gained alot of weight with a twin pregnancy. I need to loose weight and feel good about myself. I haven't been 130lbs since highschool.

I'm a stay-at-home mum looking after 2 little girls. I have always had to watch my weight but as I'm tall (5 10") I have managed to hit it pretty well until now. Since having my 2 girls my weight has steadily increased to a point where I now feel really uncomfortable (back pain, huffing and puffing etc) and feel ready to comit to do something about it.

- our sponsor -