team details:

Team Name: Portland 11
Members: 74
Location: Portland, OR 97229


Profile: Lose weight to feel and look better. Perhaps group exercise times and fun outings to help loose weight.

Last posted: Wednesday, June 23, 2010, 6:39 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am a 30 year old, happily married, stay at home mother of 3 children. Two girls and a boy ages 10, 7, and 6.

I am a Father of 3 girls, 36 yrs old, I have been up to 265, down to 210 about 3 years ago, and have since been back up to close to original weight. I work alot of hours and have not figured out a good routine and better consistent eating.

I'm a 24 year old Spanish teacher and I love my job! I whitewater raft in the summers, but my arms are wimping out on me now! I also love to dance (salsa, swing, ballroom) and my dancing partner and best friend is way too thin for me to dance with right now! I was just diagnosed with cancer (surgery last week) and am done with the excuses. The time is now.

I've lost almost 30 pounds. ******UPDATE - I've lost almost 40 pounds! 165 to 126. Took almost 3 years. *** Feel free to read my daily notes for tips on using this site, and for other helpful ideas to help you with your weightloss and fitness journey. Let me know your thoughts!

37 yo self-employed professional, married with no children. I've heard great things about this site and am looking forward to getting myself back to the real me :-)

Working full time, 3 kids and a husband!

I live in Eugene,OR and have been working at an office sitting in front of the computer for about three years now and my body shows it. I recently got married for the first time at age 41, and I am finding it very hard to cook light. My husband is very thin and can eat anything so this makes it extra hard. I am working on my BA online - another downfall for dieting.

I had gastric bypass about 7 years ago and since getting married my weight has been creeping back up. I had lost 160 lbs and I have gained 60 of that back. I have been married for nearly 3 years and have two dogs.

I am 27, school and work- each part-time. Studying to be a nurse. I stress eat! And feel as though I had a pretty severe eating disorder in college, although it seems like everyone has. So I'm in recovery, learning how to maintain weight, which is so much harder than it seems!

Just turned 40; I love the outdoors and hiking and walking outside but also love good food and am a bad meal planner so I eat way too much restaurant food. I grew up very skinny and have slowly gained weight. Up until the last 2 years I was maybe 15lbs overweight but after this baby I need to lose 25lbs or so. I have 2 kids: a 3 month old baby boy & a 5 yo son. I am going back to work in a few weeks. I have a good sense of humor and love to have fun...would really enjoy some beginning running/walking buddies I find I can walk a LONG time if chatting w/ a friend or have company but have a hard time making time to get out on my own. On top of that my husband works 2 jobs so I have very limited time I can get out on my own. I do have a jog stroller so can take the baby with me if need be.

went from being very active and having a job that kept me on my feet and active to going back to school and having a desk job

I've been married since 1995 and have 4 children. From teens to 2's. I'm currently 33 years old.

I am 48 in 9 days. I'm a keepin it real kinda gal. I have had to watch my weight all my life, my enitre family is really really overweight, and i have 9 Aunts and Uncles. BUT when i got married 15 y/a i stopped watching it and 130lbs later here i am.

I am a 26 year old graduate student at Portland State University. I am getting a masters in counseling. I am also in recovery from drugs and alcohol. It will be three years on Jan. 27th. Since I became sober I picked running and working out and love it, but I still can not control my eating habits. Even though I am very active, run several races each year, including a half marathon last year and a triathalon, I still feel overweight and can not control my eating.

I like to read, I love my son, I hate being over weight.

I live in Portland with my boyfriend and our 2 cats and 1 dog. I'm a student studying biology and enjoy being outdoors!

I'm Sarah, 24yo. I started my weight loss in 2007, (278lbs) for my over all health and some minor health issues. I didn't really start making significant changes to my life style until 2008. Currently I'm around 65lbs lighter and still pluggin away to stay healthy and reach my goal. I've slowly changed my old habits into better habits. Started small with things that were managable for the long term. I also started questioning what I was eating. I've become more knowledgeable about foods and try to make healthy choices. I don't deprive myself from the things I like. I just have them less and in moderation. I love to swap weight loss tips, recepies, stories.

New to Portland. We moved here this past year in response to a job promotion for my husband. I just found a job as well.

I am 22 years old, been married for 2 years. I have Fibromyaglia and am hoping that losing weight it will go away. Also we want to try and have a baby in about a year. I am a house wife and part time nanny. So usually I am by myself and lonely for some workout partners!

I am a student at PSU! I am hoping to lose about fifty pounds. I want to gain confidence and be not only healthier but happier with myself. I am doing this for no one else but me :)

After an active childhood, adolescence, and college experience, I lost my mom and I soothed my grief with eating, drinking, and watching way too much TV. I was already not in shape when she died, and now, 20 pounds later, I've been thinking about getting in shape, but then I say, ohhh, I'll do it tomorrow. Well, it's tomorrow, folks. Gah, it's hard to start! Any suggestions are very welcome. Thanks!

I am acitve - play tennis and exercise with yoga and pilates and some weights. Also walk with friends. I recently sprained ankle severely and now have cyst in shoulder that is keeping me from being active. I have gained about 10 pounds this year I want to get off.

I am a 31 year old mom of two and a writer who loves to hike and do Zumba. I have no problem exercising. It's the eating that gets me every time.

I'm currently attending massage school and have been interested in health and wellness for most of my life. I am looking for a positive support system to inspire wellness and help each other be in great shape!

- our sponsor -