team details:

Team Name: The Power of Three
Members: 38
Location: 94123


Profile: A team based on forming new habits: pick three things each month to focus on and change.

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:30 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
- Lost 60 pounds, stopped smoking, slowly gained 30. Sound familiar? - Have a tendency to binge when the going gets tough: only too much is enough. - Love all food, but find sweet foods the hardest to ignore. - Have gone from being complete computer-potato to fairly active person. Need to kick it up a notch or two: hope this program helps.

36 years old, married, two cats, no kids. Frustrated with a lot of things at the moment, and have deiced on tackling two things I should have some control over: me and my weight.

I'm a teacher and find keeping to a good fitness/healthy eating regime during the school year to be a challenge. Summers have traditionally been for "getting back to normal" - but this year, I want to make changes that I can keep up all year round. My husband and I are also travel buffs AND foodies, which adds to the challenge.

I am an artist,designer and teacher who grew up in Seattle and moved to the country a couple of years ago to fulfill a lifelong dream of having horses. I'd say my inability to stabilize my weight over the years is a big "Achilles Heel" that I want to finally overcome in a healthy manner.

I am a 34 year old writer and practitioner of Chinese Medicine. I am also a wife and mother. I continue to work toward balance in my life and body.

I'm a 30 year old elementary school teacher. I've been married about 3 years to my sweet, geeky husband. I have a beautiful step-daughter and three kitties. I enjoy scrapbooking, reading, watching movies and music.

I have an eight year old son. I live in Orange County, CA. I am a counselor and a Realtor.

I just turned 37 and am feeling it everywhere. This has been a good but difficult year. Getting into graduate school, being in a good relationship, making good friends but the weight gain has brought me much stress, strain, depression and physical limitations.

I'm 50, married, a mom to one 11 yr. old boy, not working at the moment, but was and likely will be again a middle school and high school math teacher. We have a 16 mo. old Wheaten Terrier who is great--very energetic AND very sweet. I love to sail, bike, ski, hike, but I'm not particularly good at any of it. I enjoy it all anyway!

I am about to turn 30 . I have 11 year old twins and am married. My goals are to lose weight while improving my overall health and wellness.

Lost 70 lbs and gained back 20 when I returned from a year long trip. Going cycling around the big Island in February with my two best friends (both are male and daily riders). I tend to place bets with other girlfriends to keep myself on plan but I know once we crack I fall & the hardest part is getting back to my exercise & healthy eating routine. I don’t have time to falter now…it’s crunch time ;-) ps - 30ish engineer whose most frustrating hurdle is winter weight gained through hibernating out the Canadian winter.

Animal lover. I have a horse, 3 dogs, 2 cats and a man. He's the hardest to maintain. He doesn's show love like they do and his love is conditional. Oh well, I am a free spirited loving person so I keep him too. I am a spiritual thinker, I love music and writing, so I do that too. I think it's age that has slowly added weight to me, it first started in New York state when I was 35, a car accident left me with severe back problems. I am better now but not as active as I use to be. I want to incorporate yoga in my life again. I did yoga in my early teens and in my 20's. It's good stuff. Nightbird

Last year my life changed -- new job, new house, less friends, no husband -- and my outlook on life changed for the better. In January, I realized that I was not a size 12 but actually a size 6 and probably had been that size for years. That was refreshing. The problem is that 1 year later, I really AM a size 12 :P There is nothing I would take back about 2006 except the calories. Hopefully, this is my chance to take back those pounds and be more confident in my appearance again. The confidence only existed a few months before I let myself go and started gaining weight, but I liked my appearance then and I know I can get it back.

I am 47 , divorced and I am also doing Weight Watchers. I commute and so my days are fairly long. I often use that as my excuse for not working out. I need to find my routine again with regard to exercise and healthy eating. I like belonging to a "team" and I always do much better in organized events that hold me accountable .

I am a 32 year old woman from Dallas, Texas. I am doing Weight Watchers and am looking for encouragement and support to keep going.

I'm 34. I have 2 teens and I've been married 16 years this month. I never seemed to be able to lose the weight from the birth of my second child and I've learned that after 14 years you can't use child birth as your excuse. I work 2 jobs and I'm hoping to go back to college in the fall.

40 year old mom and wife

I am a mom of 2 kids -- a son who is 8 and a daughter who is 6. I am a teacher and a wife. I love to stamp and scrapbook.

I am a design consultant with Bassett Furniture. I am 46 yrs old and live in Buffalo, NY. The weather is wonderful here this time of year & the farmer's markets are hopping with fresh veggies & fruit.

43 year old female. I have lot 15 pounds so far on my own and have another 25 to go.

I am 39, have been married for 18 years, have a 16 year old daughter, two dogs, one cat and two birds. I work f/t as an administrator at an animal hospital. I am also a f/t student finishing my Master's Degree.

I am a single mother of 3 dogs. Love horseback riding, but currecntly without a horse, but still taking lessons.

38 year old, married woman with 2 boys, 7, 10. Want to get my "UMPH" back and feel sexy!!

I am a 23, college graduate, and married! I was very active in college and lived with 3 very active girls which constantly kept me motivated. But since graduating college and getting married, there have been A LOT of changes that has resulted in A LOT celebrating...and as a result quite a bit of weight gain. Boo. My husband is in the Navy, and we live Spain. I love living abroad, but also with all the new experiences there is even MORE celebrating! My weight has been up and down the past year, and I want to get down and maintian a healthy weight.

I am a social worker for a child welfare agency...and stress is always at a high level, which often results in overeating and eating the wrong foods (quick grab foods like fast food)...I am active yet can't seem to loose weight because I eat to excess! I am ready to tackle this head on...especially since I am getting married this September!

I am 37 years old and have been over-weight for most of the last 25 years. I am a binge eater who very rarely engages in physical activity on purpose. I have been married for 17 years and have 2 teen-aged boys. I want to lose weight to be healthier and set good examples for my children.

I am a married 22 year old university student who has fallen off the track of daily exercise and healthy eating. I'm 5'6 and I currently weigh 148lbs and would love to get down below 140.

I'm 33, and live in London. I've got a reasonably active social life, and tend to be around people who drink lots of alcohol and eat lots of junk food (without seeming to gain any weight which is well annoying :-). So it is usually a matter of giving into temptation. I've never been stick thin (and never will be), but I really want to get back to the healthy weight I had (62-65kgs) before I moved to London.

I'm a mom with 2 little kids. I like being outside but I live in town without a yard. I want to be more active and have to energy to keep up with my kids.

- our sponsor -