team details:

Team Name: Team St Louis
Members: 97
Location: St Louis, MO 63146

Goals: This format is highly effective for losing weight. It is like a weight watchers meeting, but online, anonymous, free and every day. Please sign up and join us.

Profile: This is a local, online and free weight loss support group for people in the St. Louis area. Meet online, in person, dinners-- what ever you want, this is team to join if you are socially inclined! Also, if you are not in the area, but stumble upon this group on the internet, PEERtrainer is free to join, and has groups and teams all over the country.

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 12:10 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
24 years old, married to the best man in the whole wide universe

I am a 29 year old married, mom of two girls ages 6yrs and 7 months old. After having my last daughter I am tipping the scales at 300. Before I got pregnant with my first daughter I weighed 180 and at graduation from high school I was 150. My doctor says if I don't start losing weight I am borderline diabetic.

27y/o married female. Step mom of a 9yr old - my husband and I have full custody. Full time plus ER nurse. Desperate to loose weight and to get pregnant.

23 yr old college student at UMSL. Love to run w/ my dog Marley! Also, love to go out and have fun and drink high calorie drinks :)

I am a 27 year old woman , mother of 3 , i use to be a dancer and also was in track and field, at the age of 21 I learned i was bipolor, I went into a deep depression for about 5 years i put on about 50 pounds , i now am out of that stage of my life and cant wait to get back to the old me!

i am 53yrs. i am also married to a wonderful guy.

I was diagnosed with Breast cancer at age 27 in Nov. of 2006 and I gained 30 pounds during my chemo and radiation treatments, due to the steroids in all the meds I was on. I am still on them but I feel more active now and am ready to shed those extra pounds plus a few more.

I am 19 and almost done with college majoring in Medical billing and coding

i am a 26 year old married mother of a 1 yr old girl and stepmother of a 16 yr old girl. i am a LPN, and i work 40 + hours a week, so i really find it hard to find time to get/eat healthy. i really need some motivation.

I'm a 25 year old high school Language Arts instructor. I have always been a size 2, all through high school and college (with the occasional 5 lb. gain or loss). Upon entering the work force and earning an 18 minute lunch period, I quickly started eating unhealthy, quick meals to make sure that I could get some food in before my next class came. I also grabbed fast food every night on the way home, because I had an hour drive each way. Convenience was key. Now I'm 30 pounds heavier. I gained all of the weight over an 8 month period. I've been telling myself I need to lose, but haven't kept up with any plan I've started. Today (12/6/07) my doctor told me that I need to lose weight. He told me that I'm middle aged and frumpy. This motivated me for a while but I've found myself sliding away from commitment. Now I'm ready again...and serious!

I am 42 and a mother of four children /housewife

I am 24, just moved to St. Louis to work. Gained significant weight in my undergraduate and graduate years. Would like to get below the "obesity" level.

I am 45 and recently diagnosed with an enlarged heart, so if I want to be around for my grand babies, it's definitely time to make some changes.

I'm a 21 year old full time student with two jobs. I'm constantly busy and need to achieve balance. When not running the rat race I love to kick back and relax with my three dogs.

I am a midlife woman who recently gained another 15 lbs. after a surgery. I discovered that I also had thyroiditis and with the help of medication have now successfully managed my thyroid levels back into the normal range. I am optimistic .

I'm married with 4 children; I have MS, and I'm an emotional eater.

I am a student at Logan college of chiropractic in st. louis. Im going to be a doctor in the very near future. Most of what I do is wellness care and I can't take care of someone if I haven't done it for myself yet. I love being out with friends and having a good time!

i'm a full time student, a hairdresser, and work at toys r us part time too...

I'm 28 years old and basically tired of being fat. I know I'm an emotional eater. I've been overweight for a large portion of my life. Its depressing and frustrating, and I know it will eventually kill me. Yet I haven't done anything truly SERIOUS to get and keep the weight off. I've lost small amounts here and there, but I know I have a long way to go.

I am 27 years old, married with three kids. I enjoy a beer now and again, love God with all my heart, and would love to be skinny again. I eventually would like to lose my belly, and be able to run several miles without stopping.

I'm a 23 female and I work out about 4x a week. I'm really interested in finding a workout buddy to even workout with me one of those days. I prefer a female 20-25.

I'm a tall guy with a reasonably big frame so when I read these medical charts and they tell me I'm supposed to be 180lbs, I wonder if I need to remove an entire leg to make up the difference. I'm overweight at about 240 lbs and with a family full of overweight people it's a tough problem to fix.

I am a local volunteer with the National Non-Profit group The Foundation for Wellness professionals. I am also a local physician who specializes in natural safe accelerated weight loss and a chiropractor.

I am a mommy of 2. Michael is 7 and Alexa is 2. I am currently unemployed; I'm staying home taking care of my children.

My name is Mandi. I'm 22 years old. I'm getting married in November, and want to look great. I just don't feel cute, or sexy anymore

I'm a 28 year old man who needs to loose about 100 lbs to reach my goal weight of 165lbs. So I've got a ways to go. I've lost about 50 lbs in the past, but it all came back when I got really busy with school. Ironically, I'm a medical professional I know a lot about the body. Practice on the other hand, turns out to be a bit more difficult.

I am 50+ wife, mother (2)girls and grandmother(2) boys, school teacher for 33+ yrs. 2011 is retirement date.

I am a mother of two boys, ages 6 and 3. I am also a daycare director so all of my time is spent focusing on the kids in my life. When I stepped on the scale today and it read "200", I about cried. I'd like to get back to my "pre-kids" weight of 140.

HI, I am a mother of 3 and haveabout 25lbs that need to go. I try to work out and eat healthy but always seem to fall back into the same habits.

I'm a 26, soon to be 27 year old single mom. I want to lose weight before I get older and it's too hard!

Current weight 182.. 1 step weight goal =170(-12lbs), Ultimate weight 160(-22lbs)

I'm a widow of 9 years and recently retired (not by my choice but the company I worked for for 27 years). I have been staying home always wishing and hoping I find the answer to losing my weight. Knowing all the time that I have to get up and off the couch and walk out the door to change my life.

33 SBF, hard working college grad

Very spiritual, creative, outgoing, caring and business oriented.

I'm a full-time student in college, gettin ready to graduate with my undergrad in May, then continuing with grad school. In high school, I was a full-time athlete, and considered playiing in college. I'm very busy with class and work and homework, and I'm always tired, but I really need to get myself in gear in stick with eating better and going to the gym!

I am a 36 year old single mother of a 16 yr old son. I have a Lab Mix, he is 4 and his name is Jordan. I work in Finance and hang out with friends for fun. I have been heavy all my life. I gained roughly 100 pounds when I got pregnant with my son and at one time I topped the scales at a number that I am not ready to divulge. I am halfway to my goal now and am driven to take small bites until I reach my ultimate goal.

I am a mother of 4 with my youngest born 4months ago

I am a single mother of a 14 year old daughter, I am employed full time at a hospital and currently attending St. Louis University part time working on a bachelor degree in Occupational Therapy Assistant.

I'm a single male age 38. I have been out of shape and nearly 80 pounds overweight for the last nine years. I was actively playing hockey and softball into my twenties and would like to play again. I really want to feel good about myself and know I can't do it alone.

39 yo male, ride my bike or walk to work almost everyday--3.5 miles one way. been overweight my entire adulthood except a brief stint with xenadrine and lots of fruit eating. Amateur naturalist of sorts, work in botany.

I am 48 years old and a mother of 3 - 21 yr. old daughter, 19 yr. old son, 15 yr. old son. I have been married to a wonderful, crazy Greek man for 23 years. I lost 100 pounds seven years ago. Since then my life has had some major issues and I've gained half of it back. I really want to get back on track!

A 39 yr old female, mother of 4, 5'1 and 206 lbs.full time worker at a bakery, married for 10 yrs

I'm a 50 year old post menapausal woman with type 2 diabetes and no energy! I don't have the drive or energy to do the things I once loved. I work 2 jobs sitting down at the computer. In 2009 I used medication to help me loose 50 pounds, but have since gained 20 pounds back. I struggle with self-control over foods.

Currently 38yrs, 5'10", 205lbs, size 14. I was at my heaviest at age 27 at size 24. I tend to judge my weight by clothing size. I loose weight inconsitantly dropping a size every year or so. But I tend to get stuck in my weight loss because of life changes and depression. Most recently went down a size last fall and seem to be stuck at this size now.

I am 28 years old. I recently moved to STL a little over a year ago from a little town in southern MO called West Plains. I moved to be closer to my bf, finish school and find a better job. So far I am half way through obtaining my degree. I want to be an ultra sound tech in an obgyn office. I currently work as a reservation agent for Enterprise. I have no kids and am not married. Just have my dog;) I have been chunky my WHOLE life. I don;t think there has been a time I have been within a healthy weight for my height since coming out the womb. And I want to get this weight situation under control before I am too old to do so.

My name is Brian. I'm a 29 year-old male, married to Sarah, and father to Luca (1 1/2 years old). I recently joined the 90 challenge to lose some body fat and gain lean muscle, with hopes that my cholesterol will also be lower as a result. I've been on the challenge for only a week and already feel a difference. I have more energy, already lost a couple of pounds of fat, and am looking for some support to keep me going! Would love to talk to and/or meet any of you.

I'm 16 years old and I want to lose weight before I go to college. Lord Willing!!

- our sponsor -