team details:

Team Name: Team San Diego
Members: 111
Location: San Diego, CA 92101


Profile: This is a local weight loss team (accountability, support, motivation) that is getting started, and we meet online each day. We log, help each other work through things, share whatever we want to talk about. Ideally you'll want to get together to workout locally, if you just want to do this online only, that's fine as well. Support is the whole idea, with some local San Diego flavor.

Last posted: Saturday, July 21, 2018, 10:04 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
24/F, student at UCSD, wanting to launch myself into a higher hotness strata (and improve my health and fitness as a bonus.) I've noticed that the difference between a cute girl and a smokin' babe is only about 10 or 15 lbs. Today I'm the cute girl, and that's fine... but my real goal is to SIZZLE in a bikini! I don't know how long it will take to get there, but I'm dedicated to making the right choices every single day for as long as it takes.

I am a 27 year old Massage Practitioner. I really am looking to stay consistent with what I am putting in my body. I love whole foods and the outdoors.

I am a Active Duty Navy, with two beautiful children. William is 22mts and Johanna is 6mts. I am always busy to say the least.

Christian, married to a great guy, 3 kids, Robyn 28 lives in Vegas, Larry 21 lives in South Carolina, and Shane 13 who lives at home. I LOVE the beach, anyday anytime, love to cook and love to read.

I am a small business owner with3 girls in their teens. I eat with stress. I have a hard conversation with one of my teens and find myself stuffing my face.

Single, female in San Diego. I recently turned 40 and am increasingly concerned about how being overweight may affect my health now and in the future. I weigh 240 and want to lose 80-100 lbs. Managing my weight has been a life-long struggle. I went on my first diet at age 10 and have been on and off diets since. I used to lose the weight really quickly and easily, I just couldn't ever maintain the weight loss and would end up gaining it back. In recent years, I haven't been able to even lose any weight or stay on a diet. I just keep gaining. I'm ready to give up dieting and adopt healthy eating habits instead. However, I know there's an emotional component to my overeating that I need to get to the root of and need support for. That's what's brought me to the Beck Diet Solution and PeerTrainer in July 2008.

I am a single mom of two girls, 4 and 6 in Lakeside area.

I enjoy doing things outdoors like hiking and riding my motorcycle. I ride a Harley Davidson Road King Classic. I am a breast cancer survivor. I am a 50 year young female and have been married for 29 years. I have 2 grown daughters and 3 grandkids.

26 y.o. Dental hygienist who eats out way too much. I sit ALL day and take the train to work (I live in Mission Hills and work in Carlsbad).

I am a 25 year old female. I'm currently working on my PhD in Organic Chemistry at UCSD. I am a very spiritual and fun loving person who enjoys nature and 99% of outdoor activities.

I am happily married with an 8 year old son. I enjoy walking on my lunch hour and I love to get out on the weekends for hikes and bike rides.

I'm a 42 yo working mom with 7 yo twins and an 18 mo old. The weight started to creep up after my twins , lost some, then after the 3rd hard to lose the rest.

i am a 30 year old mom of a 6-year-old First grader. I love to hike, bike and eat!

I started this lifestyle in February of this year. I have lost 42 lbs so far and currently weigh 164 lbs. I went from a 38 waist to a 32 waist. I go to the gym 3 days a week, and I also play racquetball once or twice a week.

I am a clinical Hypnotherapist using Hypnosis and NLP (Neurolinguistic Psychology) to help people to elicit the real reason why they have weight challenges and help them change eating habits.

I Currently weigh 145 lbs. I am short so this much weight makes me look really fat. I gave birth almost 8 months ago and just recently started being wise about what I eat and started exercising a little. looks like I lost 6-7 pounds in a month or so. I need to keep following my plan and start being smart about it.

I am a 56 year old divorced woman with a 14 yr old daughter, who has been my focus for the past 14 years. Now that she's becoming more independant, I'm getting back to "me". I am in the middle of discovering myself again; physically, mentally and emotionally.

I'm 32 and the single mother of a beautiful 4 year old little girl. I moved to San Diego last June. I also bought a home last June. Between work and being a mom its hard to find the motivation and energy to lose the weight. I tend to look forward to my comfort foods. I am really looking for a way to fundamentally shift my comforting mechanism away from food.

I am a 25 year old, San Francisco based advertising writer. I was in shape and doing great, then final year of college happened and I gained 70 lbs. Fast forward a year and here I am. My clothes don't fit, I have man boobs, my jeans wear out from walking...I mean comon. There is only so much a guy can take.

I lost (And kept off!) ten pounds before I stopped dieting. Now I am back to lose the last 13-ish. I now weigh 137 pounds, and I need to get under 125.

22 yr old new Mommy of 4mo. boy. Need to lose baby fat!!!

Physician with several years of experience in weight loss therapies. I know the types of treatments that will work for individuals, as each person ultimatly responds to specific types of therapies.

Loves to cook, eat, and exercise. My motto: You can do it if you want to. Never give up!

Not much to say until you actually talk and get to know me. I am and what most call an Adventure Junkie . I want to go everywhere and do it all from Traveling, snowboarding, fencing, skydiving, bungee jumping, parasailing, horseback riding, paintball… you name it I’m there.I would like to go on one of thrill camps with Incredible Adventures . I can be a dark writer and I am also a major gamer and am obsessed with the Zelda series!!!!

Married, 52 and a legal professional in San Diego. I am a mother of four grown kids and have a new grand-daughter. I love the out of doors and the beach and am ready to get into good shape again.

30 year old SAHM to 2 little boys. Want to lose the last 10 pounds or so of the "pregnancy weight."

I live in San Diego and have struggled with weight all of my life, however, after the birth of my daughter four years ago my weight has been just out of control. I decided to join this online group because I realized that I cannot do this on my own and need all the support I can get, especially from others going through the same feelings and emotions that I face.

Due to a combination of work stress, graduate school and emotional eating I foudn myself hoovering at an all time high of 215lbs 4 years ago. 15 yrs ago I weighted 145 lbs, which is within the expected range for a 5'7 male. Although I am sure I keep on gaining weight, I didn't came near a scale too afraid of facing the truth. Last year and a half unfortunatly found myself with some extra time due to lay offs and put my mind into losing weight. I worked out, watched my diet and lost 35 lbs. Since then I have gained and lost some more weight, got a bit tired of the constant watching what I ate and going to the gym, and now need to get back on track.

My name is Tiffany, i'm 19 years old and i just moved to San Diego a month ago. My husband is in the Navy and is stationed here. We're both from upstate New York and winters in New York are brutal and a prime time to gain weight. I've gained 25 pounds in the past year and i feel like i'm living in someone elses body.

I'm a nutritionist and dietitian.

Working shift work full time Height 5.5 Weight 165lbs

I'm a San Diego native. I have a wonderful, supportive husband and 3 great animals at home.

Today is my first day on a long journey and I realize I need all the support I can get. In the past, I was most succesful when I had friends who dieted/exercised with me, it helped to keep me motivated. I am hoping this site can offer that same support

Just Married! Always eating out - 4+ times a week Love workout classes a (now time is an issue) Have a sweet tooth

I am 25 years old and I work part time and go to school full time to be a teacher. In 2004 I lost a baby and I know I am not going to get back to my original size before I was pregnant. And I have lost some of the weight but I still have more to lose to feel comfortable in my own skin.

I'm a wife, a mother of two adults, and have two dogs. I've completed studies in hypnotherapy and used the tools to quit biting my nails. Like some smokers who quit smoking, I gained 15 pounds! It's time to stop mindlessly putting things in my mouth. I see myself starting summer as slimmer and healthier person who is fit to help others fulfill their dreams.

I am 31 y.o. and have been dieting since I was age 8. My weight is constantly fluctuating. I want to get slim and stay that way for good.

- our sponsor -