Back
team details:

Team Name: New To PEERtrainer July, 2017
Members: 60
Location:



Goals:

Profile:

Last posted: Monday, August 07, 2017, 12:56 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:






I'm an almost 46-year old wife and mom of an 11-year old and 13-year old. I'm a licensed professional counselor. I'm in leadership at my church. I started running in my 20s, including finishing 4 half-marathons in my 40s. I started lifting weights and doing strength training two or three years ago. I also enjoy hot yoga. Music is very important to me. Unfortunately, in my work I'm sitting a lot, which has really hurt my body. My work is very emotionally, mentally, and spiritually intensive. I am a passionate person and whatever I do I go all out, but I also love food and would describe myself as a "foodie." My husband and I love to cook and enjoy foods. He has lost 50 pounds by changing his lifestyle, diet, and hiring and working with a personal trainer. He is 3 years younger than I am and he looks amazing, so that's a motivator. We are an active family and I want to stay young and available to my kids for a long time.


Gained 10 lbs after back/neck injury. Slowing recovering.


Married, 2 children: my son is 11 and my daughter is 8. I'm the co-founder of PT and I rarely have a free moment with being a wife, mother, running a business and everything that comes with it. I am focused on energy and health at this point after losing over 60 pounds; it's everything!


66 years old. I retired last November and I have time now to delve into Peertrainer.








I played sports my entire life and into college. Once I stopped being forced to be active, I didn't focus on working out and I gained quite a bit of weight. I have learned that accountability is necessary for me to achieve permanent loss. My fiance deployed a few days ago and I want to make sure I do not allow that emotional stress to negatively affect my health.





I have 2 boys


Just a regular guy





I am a 24 year old full time professional in Pittsburgh, PA. I love to cook and spend time with my pets.


I'm 35 and have 2 boys. I'm pretty busy and I want a diet and exercise plan that is simple. I hurt my knee in March, so it's really set me back. But I'm getting better and I need to get back on track.




















58. Married. 2 daughters in their early 20's. I love health and fitness! I love to cook healthy meals. My obsession with food is the thing I need help with. I'm hoping accountability with help on that journey.




















I am a 24 year old secondary teacher. I have always been fit and active, but my university years were rocky and the weight stacked on. Looking now to lose weight to regain my fitness, confidence and happiness! I want to inspire my students and set myself up for the future!

















Post collegiate athlete trying to figure out how to not over eat since I am no longer burning thousands of calories a day.

















29, married with two huge/huggable pups and a full time job that I love (perhaps a tad too much).








I am 55 and have been fat all my life, though not as fat as this. I became widowed a couple of years ago after 35 years together., For a long time I wanted to die too, but I come from a long-lived family and if that's not going to happen then I need to get my butt up and make sure I can still get around for the rest of my days. I have lost 52 lbs in 18 months, but started back to work (long sedentary hours) and regained 12 lbs. I want to do fun things but I am not fit enough to.














I played sports all through high school and into college. As soon as I stopped I had no motivation to work out. After living abroad I found myself unrecognizable. I have just moved to a new state and am ready for a BIG change. Hoping to be sober for six months. Need motivation because I cannot do this alone and have no support with friends and family.





I am a Christian woman who loves Jesus! I am happily married and a military wife. I have 2 children, 10 year old girl and 3 year old boy.











Single mom of two girls. One is and adult one is a preteen.





















- our sponsor -