team details:

Team Name: Summer Is Coming 2014
Members: 35
Location: 80301



Last posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014, 1:06 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

32 yr old stay-at-home mother of 3 kids ages 7,4, and 1. I used to hate running, but now I like it. I like to read, sew, and travel. I love being outside in sunny weather.

Work full time, take care of two kids

Homemaker, wife to a wonderful guy, mother to three awesome kids, love painting, art journaling, sewing. My family loves to mountain bike and my goal is to partake in their fun this summer!!!

53, maybe married, maybe not - hard to tell at the moment. We've been separated for a year and a 1/2. Not sure if we're getting back together or not - highly stressful - gained back 35 lbs. last year - deeply sad over all of that. But! Doing much inner work and healing... including nutrition. My hair has stopped falling out! : )

I am 54 years. Busy and looking for a weight loss strategy I can maintain.

I work as a hairdresser. I am very involved in my church. I love to walk and workout with a friend.

I am a 55yrs young professional with 2 children and 5 grandchildren

I am 55 years old, have a husband, step son 20 and a nine year old granddaughter who live with me. I have health issues, spinal stenosis and arthritis, leg and foot pain, stress and anxiety from having a family member who I take care of who has bipolar disorder. I work full-time for government agency, am able to telework 3 days a week due my disability. I have two other adult sons. I think pain from disability also makes me eat and drink too much and my stress is out of control with my daughter who has bipolar disorder, (I know I need to meditate daily, now to find the motivation do commit and do so) Want to always make my emotional and physical pain be eliminated or suppressed with food and drink rather than find alternative coping mechanisms. I am learnimg more through reading about counseling methods that can help with alternative coping methods and plan to begin counseling sessions.

46 yr old full time worker, menopausal weight gain, caring for parents. I am constantly on the go for volunteer work or other responsibilities. I eat 70% good but can't seem to lose the weight. Frustrated and want a change

I've taught school for 26 years and decided to leave last year. I had been preparing for this for a while, waiting for my kids to get close to finishing college. I began teaching yoga about 5 years ago and now am teaching 5 classes a week as well as gyrotonic & gyrokinesis. With all that movement I should weigh much less, but with menopause, some emotional obstacles and family issues I haven't quite taken responsibility for my eating choices.

I am a 32 year old woman, living in Switzerland and working in finance. I like to work out but have a hard time maintaining momentum and continuity. And I love to eat!

I am 63, married, retired, living a life I love! So much of my life is exactly what I want, I just need to find a way to live without food issues/addictions.

56 year old mother of 2 grown sons, professional health care provider. Lost 52 lbs doing PONR and gained back 40....time to get back on the wagon and figure out what happened!!

44yo active "supermom" balancing demanding career and 3 school-aged kids, married. Always been fit and slim but since turning 40 have noticed a big change in metabolism and weight distribution. Toting along an extra 5-8 pounds as a result. Want to "reset" my body and habits.

Retired landscape designer. Avid horsewoman, I really enjoy camping with the horses.

58 yr old professional grandmother who has tried every diet ever- successful til menopause took over the tummy!

I am a full time employee of AON, I am a triathlete-I did my first tri in June. I am a runner and have been for the last 6 years(minus a year for knee surgery), I am an avid reader and like to quilt. I am a mom of two kids(22 & 16) and I have two dogs and two cats. I have been married for 24 years.

I am a working woman that loves life and can always find the silver lining! I enjoy camping with my husband and am the proud mom of 4 cats! (That keeps me busy) I am so looking forward to this summer and getting back in shape.

- our sponsor -