team details:

Team Name: New To PEERtrainer December, 2013
Members: 186



Last posted: Saturday, January 25, 2014, 1:08 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:


I am 69 years old, quite active and I love chocolate anything.

I lost 20 pounds last year on Spark people. I plateaued for several months and have decided to change to a different program...

I own a business, am middle aged and an empty nester after raising 5 kids. Vice is world travel.

49 years old; single; work in nutrition & fitness field

I'm 44 years old. Single, no kids. I have been overweight my whole life. Three years ago I was able to lose 80 pounds through a Dr's program that included clean eating. After a year, I wanted to branch out on my own (to save money). Three years later, I'm back where I started. I used Grad school and a hysterectomy as my excuses, but now I have to be honest with myself and battle the demons that have brought me back here.

36 yr old married mother of 3 girls. Work full time. Regularly workout and run races.

I'm 51 and 90 lbs over weight. I have athletic children and used to be an athlete when I was younger. I feel I know what to do to lose weight but I just cant get moving. I wake everyday and say today is going to be when I start and then at the days end I failed. 3 times over the last 4 years Ive lost 30 lbs and gained it back. I am at the heaviest ever but it is so hard for me since there are days when I work 11 hours and just come home and sit on the couch.... I am scared I am going to get diabetes and high blood pressure. I have to start now or I am scared I won't be around for my kids

I am a 49yo married, mother of 3 boys. I work as an ICU/stepdown RN in a local hospital. My oldest son is a Marine deployed in Afghanistan, middle son is in college and youngest just turned 13. I enjoy playing tennis and hanging with my family.

I am a female 55 years young! I made my exit from the Big Corporate Grind several years ago and have been finding my way to a later in life second career. I am currently an MSW student. I have ridden the weight loss roller coaster for far too long. I have gained and lost 50+ pounds more than once. I am currently putting the breaks on a 30+ pound regain and hoping to turn things in the other direction. For fun, I now have a digital piano and hope to learn how to play some music that pleases me!

Hi my name is Jasmine, I am 95lbs over weigh. I have a daughter an she's two years old. That's enough about me tell me about yourself! :-)

I live in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina. I am a health and wellness oriented person. Yet, struggling with finding consistency in diet and exercise. I have found it is super helpful to have partners of health, so excited to make new friends!

Really good at starting but need a push to keep going

I'm 29 years old, and I've been struggling with my weight since college. I've tried various diets, and I've been temporarily successful in the past, but nothing ever sticks for me. I've gotten down as low as 180, but I always put it back on within a year. I'm going to start trying to get pregnant soon, and I want to be healthy when I do. I've also been noticing more health problems (joint pain, skin issues, lack of energy), and I'm not always able to do all the things that I enjoy or want to do. I want to feel better physically and feel better about myself.

I am a wife, mother of 3 and grandmother of 9. My two biological children are grown, but we just requested and received custody of a 13 year old from my school. I love God and my family. I am the instructional technology specialist at a middle school.

37 year old woman looking to change my lifestyle and slim down.

Soon to be 66. Still working FT as an occupational therapist. A new grandmother. Love to bike.

Single mother of three who has in the past two years gained 30 pounds and is very frustrated and has a whole wardrobe I can't fit into!

small, steady, steps towards greater wellness

51 yrs. old. Body changed when I hit 50, gained about 10 lbs, even though I've always had a fairly healthy diet, and exercise every day. Since starting Peertrainer, my diet has become really clean, all the junk is out, and feel sooo much better. But still no weight loss. Keep telling myself to just be patient, change will come...

I am a 41 yr old mom of three ...I had a gastric by pass 5 yrs ago and came within 20 lbs of my original goal of 180...had another child and quit eating healthy and started carb and sugar bad eating habbits again which have caused me to gain almost 50 lbs.

I've struggle with my weight for years now up and down, up and down and i'm just sick of it. I've come to realize late that dieting is not for me and what i truly need is a change , a permanent change in my eating lifestyle, my relationship with food.

Love animals, crafts, and gardening.

I'm a Stay-At-Home/Homeschooling Mom to three girls. My husband and I have been married for almost 17 yrs., but together for 21yrs.!

I am 60 years old. Have lost 25 pounds on weight watchers then hit a wall for over one year. Broke my ankle last summer and have put on close to 10. Pounds due to wine and inactivity.

I am 25 years old, and am finally adjusting to my not-so-recent marriage and move to a new city. My husband and I got married in October of 2012 and I moved to Waterloo, Iowa to live with him. Over the course of a year, I have gained 35 pounds! I don't necessary hate the way I look, but I'm scared by my decrease in energy--most likely due to the added weight and poor food choices. I used to be fairly physically fit through healthy eating and exercising with a personal trainer, but all that changed when my husband and I began our marriage and suffered and very bad financial situation. We've taken a while to recover and during that time I became depressed by not knowing anyone in a new town and being unemployed for a while. I turned to food and alcohol to comfort me. I am feeling much better now with a job that I love and a wonderful marriage; now it is time for me to get my mojo back and take back my health! I am very committed to this and appreciate all the help and encouragement I can get. I am a musician/liturgist by trade but in my spare time love to read, play video games, go for walks (when it's not -20 degrees), lift weights, do crafts, and cook.

I'm a 38 year old licensed massage therapist who often gives nutritional advice to clients while not following my own rules!

Happily married with two teenagers. Working full-time for the State of Oregon as a Human Resource Analyst.

I inhabit a body that is carrying around 50# of excess weight mostly due to my poor or erratic eating habits and lack of exercise. Other than the excess weight I am in excellent health. After retiring from a stressful career as a RN, working night shift I have now shifted my focus. So I am ready and willing to give and receive the support necessary to achieve any worthy goal.

Wife and Mother. I have a job planning and preparing meals for preschool/daycare children. I was 140#s when I got married and put on 120#s with my 1st child. My weight has fluxed over the years and I would like to get back down to at least 150. I have a bulged disk in my back that would be much happier if I lose the weight.

I'm a 57 year old menopausal mom, grandmother and wife who still has some fire in her belly to explore and enjoy some adventures! I'm a photographer, scuba diver, traveler, and usually pretty positive person who really loves this great big planet. But I have to get some weight off and build some strength to keep enjoying life to the fullest.

Work as a secretary, which make been active a challenge. Four beautiful grand kids that keep me busy.

I sell and service Property and Casualty insurance by day and school by night. I will have my health coach certification in Feb. 2014. I have been a "big" girl all of my life. I hide my weight well so I've been told. Last year I finally hit 60lbs lost. However, with life right now, my clothes are tight, my brain is foggy, my attitude stinks, and I've lost motivation to workout. That is until tomorrow. Fresh start!! I have a wonderful supportive husband, as well as an active 6 yr old boy and 3 yr old girl.

- our sponsor -