team details:

Team Name: New To PEERtrainer September, 2013
Members: 228



Last posted: Wednesday, October 02, 2013, 2:13 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

Before I got married and had my two sons, I was a much slimmer, more comfortable, happier version of myself. I am excited and anxious to get back to that version of me, and I finally feel as though I am ready to start that journey. However, I find it's much more difficult than it used to be to lose weight and to stay focused.

I am married and have an adult son. I work full time and a lot of hours.

I am a health conscious freak. Period.

improving my flow of energy

I've been maintaining weight loss of 60 pounds for the past three years. My weight has slowly started to creep back up again, and I want to stop it dead in its tracks! I'm an avid exerciser. I love running, rowing, weight lifting, Zumba, cross-training... anything to keep moving. There's nothing like a good sweat session.

I am 67 and still married to Mr. Tall, Dark & Handsome. We have 5 grandchildren and are active in our community.

I'm a graphic designer and mom of two teenage girls. Over the last year I've gained all the weight back that I'd worked so hard to loose and I can say without a doubt that I'm addicted to sugar/carbs. I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired!

Mother of 3 girls and an Educator.

I am disabled and am unable to work out (even walking is limited), so it makes it a lot more difficult to lose weight. I take several medications that cause weight gain that I hope that I can get off by losing weight.

I'm 20 years old and my weight is alright (although I've recently gained 2 kilos out of nowhere!), I am hoping to get rid of that belly fat one day.. I just don't know how. =/ I grew up eating junk food for breakfast (e.g. cereal, Nutella sandwiches), lunch (e.g. chocolate cake, chips), and dinner (e.g. more cereal and sweets). I've always been underweight so I never really cared about what I eat, but I am paying the price now!

65 yo wife, mother and grandmother. Enjoy reading, sewing, spending time with family

I'm a Christian, wife & mother. I am also a dog lover. I draw and crochet when relaxing.

Ever since i began high school i started eating too much i went from losing a lot of weight to gaining double of what i lost.

I am a 46-year-old software engineer, and mom to two mostly grown kids (17 and 20). I'm a practicing Buddhist, and find myself alternating between curiosity about and extreme frustration with the patterns of self-sabotage that show up in my eating habits. I'm hoping to transform my relationship with my body.

I am a wife and mother of two young children (aged 8 and 5). I work fulltime. I've had eating and weight issues ever since I can remember. I've lost weight numerous times but always put it back on. I am looking for way to lose the weight and keep it off for good!

I am 28 years old. I live in a beach community in Southern California where we also have a "downtown" with delicious eateries and pubs. I am a huge foodie and I am trying to find the healthier foodie side of me. I have always had an hour glass figure but even though I was busty I had a small waist and awesome arms. I started to gain my weight at 19 when I moved out and was too busy to eat anything but fast food or restaurant food (from work.) those bad habits have followed me for almost 10 years and I'm looking for a way to create new habits and kick this tonage! In the last 3 years of having a desk job and being in an amazing relationship I've gained 60 of the 80 pounds I need to lose. I'm not engaged yet but I am hoping to be back to my high school weight by the time he pops the question!

I'm a Mom of 5 with my youngest being twin girls. My kids are teens & twenty's.

I am a busy mom, spouse and daughter who finds it tough to take time out for myself. I have had a weight challenge my whole life (ups/downs). I'm not at my highest weight, and don't want to get there...trying to make a change.

I am a nearly 30, wife and stay at home mom of two.

I am Sophie, I am a single mum of a beautiful daughter Gabrielle. I run two businesses and on the whole I lead a pretty busy life. Hence why I need the accountability of logging in each day. Please feel free to tell me off if I don't.

I'm a busy homeschooling mama of two tween daughters. I enjoy running, but sometimes lack the motivation to get out and get it done. I focus on a whole-foods, plant-based diet, but I struggle with a major sweet tooth, especially with chocolate. Three years ago, I was at my highest ever non-pregnancy weight of 174. I'm now down 30 lbs, but still would like to lose 10-15 more.

Diabetic that desires to live healthier life style. Humorous, adventurous, diverse, avid reader


Mother to special needs 2-yr old son. Musician and graphic designer.

I am 52 years old, and I am an RN. I work in pediatrics and I love it! I work a 12 hour shifts on nights as a pediatric nurse, sleep about 4 hrs between shifts, and sit a lot at the computer doing homework for my RN to BSN degree. I have a wonderful husband who trys to be encouraging in my journey, but I have to admit he can also be my biggest sobatager in my weight loss. It doesn't take much to convience me to have that extra beer or go out for a fatty dinner.

I am a single mother of 32 girls with a full time career and I own a buisness. I try to be honest with myself, I have ballooned up to 185 lbs, becasue I have very little physical activity. All of my work is sitting down at a computer for 9-10 hours a day. Driving for an hour + a day in traffic and by the time I get home I am so beat that sometimes I have to come home and just take a nap. I used to be active and healthy when I was younger but I am a few months away from 40 and the extra weight has weighed me down physically and emotionally:(

I am 37, a busy professional, mom of 2 (4 and 6 years old), and a runner. I've been trying to adopt a whole foods, plant based diet for about a year and a half now and am able to stay with it most of the time, but am bad to fall of the wagon on vacations, when drinking, and when in social situations. I'd love to find a community that is geared toward clean eating and clean living to get support from others that are trying to achieve this goal.

I am of 3 who works full time and at wits end

42 y.o. Female

55 female trying to learn yoga so I can be stronger and flexible and less stress

I am 28 years old and I work in an office 2 days a week and 3 days a week I am at college. I recently purchased a Jawbone UP bracelet and realised just how much I sit about. I like to go to gym classes, the fitness suite to do some cardio and weight training as well as playing basketball every Thursday. I am on Instagram - follow me dubsieinsanity :)

I'm a 42 y.o. cyberschooling mom to 3 children and a mom to a 23 y.o. My husband is my best friend. We live in northeastern PA. I'm currently working on 2 doctorates in natural medicine.

52 y.o. single mom. Work full time in the medical field. Multiple health issues in the last year causing chronic pain - hoping this cleanse will help.

45 year old educator with two grown boys and a wonderful husband.

As I turned 40 years I began to gain weight and have constant fatigue, this could be due to the fact I have 3 children in sports and constantly run them where they need to be so we eat late from 9-10 nightly and very rarely get 7-8 hours of sleep.

I am a young 42 yr. old woman and I have a 2 1/2 yr. old son. I need to get motivated to losing this weight.

I am 39 years old, mother of 2 boys ages 8 and 5 and step-mother of 2 young men, ages 18 and 14. I work full time in the food industry. I started gaining weight after my first son was born and have not been able to lose more than 10 pounds ever since. I want to lose 40 pounds and keep it off! :)

48 yr old grandma w/3 grown kids, 3 grandbabies & one on the way. Not working at the moment but enjoying my grandchildren.

I am 46 years old with two teenage daughters that are very busy with activities. I work full time and struggle to keep to a healthy diet plan.

I work as a internet sales specialist for a group of 7 stores, I sit around all day on internet... Hate it

Married, father of 3. Sports - pretty much any.

Female, 49, married, work full time, mother of 4 boys. Weight 144, height 5'4".

- our sponsor -