team details:

Team Name: Take Charge Cleanse!
Members: 33
Location: 10023



Last posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2014, 2:22 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

been heavy my adult life, the last 2 years have spent allot of money and effort on losing the weight to no avail.

I enjoy hiking, traveling, reading, and spending time with family and friends. I am an older mom of young ones, and would like to meet others in my same situation of trying to balance career, kids, and still find time to do the things I need to do to be healthy.

As with most people, I lead a very stressful life... I have 6 children (only two under 18 now), work 50-60 hours per week, take graduate courses toward an MBA degree, and am healing from a divorce after 24 years of marriage.... I re-energize through nature, exercise, jazz music, and friends and family...

July 2011: Married, 39 yrs old, 2 kids (boy 8 yrs, girl 5 yrs). Love the outdoors. Work as a software engineer, living in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Lived and worked in California for 5 years (1998 - 2002). Mar 2017: Still struggling with yo-yo-ing of weight... each trip to India feels like a set-back: gaining weight. Seem unable to control the indian junk eating urge, but trying new things each time to conquer the junk demons and be my ideal weight!

Now 51 years old, a medical transcriptionist and in school full time. Injured my knee hiking for waterfalls in the mountains of TN last November and haven't been able to run and hike and do the things that helped me lose 30 pounds previously, so have gained back 25 of them - ugh!! Determined to get as much of it back off again before I finish school in mid-October and start looking for a new job.

I am a cancer survivor, mom, wife, professor and community activist who believes deeply in holistic health: mind, body and spirit.

42, married, with two kids. This has been a stressful year, and I have put on weight again. PEERTrainer cleanse has worked well for me in the past. I'm looking forward to getting back on track!!

Having turned 65 this year, I recognize that, if I wish to continue my active and independent lifestyle for many years to come, it is up to me to take the best possible care of my body and mind. I intend to do that through detoxing, cleansing, dropping weight, increasing my exercise levels, and feeding my mind with all things positive. PEERtrainer seemed like a great place to start.

Mum of one fabulous 5 year old,and another just as fabulous 6 month old with a crazy job and not enough hours in a day :-). With baby #2 my weight has reached a level where I feel the difference in term sof health. And that is simply not acceptable.

50 yrs old. A nurse . Love reading and my iPad. Have a wonderful husband and 2 dogs. Love OU football. Love to decorate cakes. i have recently discovered drawing with soft pastels. love it!!

I'm in my early 50s, married, no kids. I'm lucky enough to have the time to make some positive changes now.

- our sponsor -