team details:

Team Name: Clean Life
Members: 53
Location: St Catharines L2M3P5

Goals: To be available as support to each member who joins. Encourage each other, lift each other up when we're a bit down on ourselves, and share any good knowledge that would help each of us reach our goals.

Profile: Adapt a clean lifestyle, including: Healthy natural food, limited alcohol and wheat products, no junk. Daily activity like jogging.

Last posted: Saturday, July 25, 2015, 3:34 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
43 yrs old, feel 22.....runner, mother, wife.

Living in Melbourne, Australia. I don't have a car, so I walk everywhere or take public transport. I don't eat sugar or wheat for health reasons.

Professional. Spend too many hours working. Sitting and not eating. When I do eat it is healthy but far too much. I know i need to break it up into small meals throughout the day.

I'm 37 years old, married , mother to three beautiful children.

Hello! My name is Kanda. I am 32 married with one son. I am trying to eat clean and get really healthy. I want to meet others local or anywhere just to have that friendship and support. I love music, movies, games, being outdoors or just hanging out in general. I've lost 72 pounds in alittle over a year and now I just really want to get to my goal for the first time ever.

Very active mountain girl, but can't seem to shake this weight. Need to work on healthy, regular eating and exercise rather than on again/off again healthy eating and fitness habits. I want to do this for life, not for a few days at a time. Tired of starting over!

I am a relatively new mom of a 12 month old daughter. I have been trying to motivate myself to get back into shape, but have struggled with post-partum depression. The depression along with a new marriage has greatly impacted my motivation and confidence in getting back to my pre-baby weight.

I'm 28 years old and live in Ontario, Canada. I've been a member of PT for 9 years, with some breaks, but I'm back, because I really missed logging.

Highest Weight: 312lbs, Dec 2012 I am currently at 272 - I have lost 40 lbs in the past 18 months and want to ramp it up!

I love boxing - I got into it 1 year ago and am so glad I joined a community of people who work hard and really strive for what they want. It's truly a little family at the club. I've decided to leave though, and join a more regular gym (alot less pricey) - and I like it there too.

I saw a naturopath about a year ago and learnt that I'm lactose intolerant and mildly intolerant to gluten. It's a challenge creating a new life around those parameters.

Looking for friends on PT to help with support!

Since my late 20's I've been gaining a comfortable 5 pounds per year. 30 pounds later, I am having so much trouble losing just 1 pound and keeping it off! I think about food or look at it and I gain weight!

I have a 7.5 yr old and an 9 yr old. Both girls. I love being a stay at home mom, but I also work part time doing administratve work at my husbands store. I lost about 22 pounds on a clinic diet, then gained about 15 back. I love having fun. If something isn't fun or satisfying, I won't stick with it. I'm a lot more disclipined with my diet than workouts.

Went from size 10/12 to size 8 to size 3/4 in less than a year. This is a good size for me....I am not very and I feel strong now and will be lean as ever with summer activity on it's way....

I am trying to lose 30 lbs I gained/lost/gained again during/after my pregnancies and probably pretty much my life ever since I was 15. Last year at this time I weighed 20lbs less than today (July 25, 2012) and only 10 lbs away from my pre-pregnacy weight. This is humiliating to say the least. The 'baby' 's now 2 years old and she sleeps through the night (on most of the nights anyway). This is a good time for me to re-start my healthy living challenge again, this time I am determined to make it sick for life. I will be tryiing to fit 1 hour of moderate exercise on most of the days and follow a vegan diet, with the goal to adopt some good habits so I can maintain healthy weight for life.

I am 43 years old now.. I have accomplished alot on this journey.. I started out at 415 pounds.. Im still a work in progress but have released almost a whole person. I have more work to do. In 2011 I lost my dad to cancer from smoking and I let my life go. I was also taking care of my disabled mom until last month. I met a man this year.. Bry is so amazing and supportive.. I moved to PA away from my family to be with him. He cares about living a healthy lifestyle and were finishing our journeys together. no more yo yoing. I am finished with that. no more excuses its tie to finish what I started years ago. enough of letting my life go. its time to take it back and thats what I am doing this new year.. alot of changes to come. my life is still unwritten. and im writing it this year!..

I am a female, age 39. I have three children, ages 5, 8, and 11. I work full time in a professional office setting.


I am a super busy working mom with a rambunctious 5 year old. I am great about working out (weights, cardio, classes, you name it!) but I am also great at eating (and drinking) too much! I have gained about 20 pounds in the last year, and I need to find a new way to cope with my life without a nightly glass of wine or carb overload. I am now the heaviest I have ever been. In fact, I am not yet ready to weigh myself, as I am wearing sizes I only wore when I was pregnant....I just want to be healthy and happy in my own skin again. I suspect I need to loose about 25 pounds, but I am afraid of the scale, and have been avoiding the mirror.

I'm now almost 58 -- I want to get healthier, eat cleaner, need to exercise more and want to check in often with like-minded people who talk about the healthy lifestyle.

I am 35 and single with no kids. My dog is my kid : ) I have been carrying around an extra 45 lbs or so for almost 5 years now. I been down some but always end up back up. I am stuck in a huge rut, I am hoping some support will help. Cravings and laziness end up being my downfall.

Have been on a weight loss journey my entire life since sick of it.....ready to kick this sucker to the curb.I am 54 years old turning 55 this summer. I am a happy single mom of 3 grown children and 2 grandchildren. Loving the last season of my life.....Ready to make it the BEST!!

SAHM of three girls who are 8, 6 & 4 years old. Stay very busy with my kids, volunteering at my children's schools and caring for my Mother.

I'm a physician in Hamilton Ontario, my kids are almost out of the house (the oldest is in 3rd year, youngest in grade 12).

I am going to be 45 years old this year and I am 220 lbs i have 6 children ( 3 are still at home) I work fulltime and have been a fast food eater for the last 15 years due to not planning ahead and work and children activities it was easy just to "grab and go"

I am turning 46 today. I am a single mother, by choice. I have raised a child on a limited income in a very expensive place. I haven't been able to exercise or have time to myself for over 5 years now. My son has just started kindergarten which gives me at last 1.5 hours in the morning and saves me 100's of dollars. Now it's MY TURN!!! I designate this next year to be mine.

I'm 65 years old, retired, and loving life! I have a husband, son, and 2 dogs (they are part of the family too!). My favorite sport is Pickleball, wonderfull because you get lots of exercise while having so much fun. My husband and I are currently using meals and doing well on it.

I am 37, a busy professional, mom of 2 (4 and 6 years old), and a runner. I've been trying to adopt a whole foods, plant based diet for about a year and a half now and am able to stay with it most of the time, but am bad to fall of the wagon on vacations, when drinking, and when in social situations. I'd love to find a community that is geared toward clean eating and clean living to get support from others that are trying to achieve this goal.

I am an engineering undergrad, and work/research for my university. I had been overweight my whole life. In 2011, I weighed ~205 pounds. I did not like that the person I saw in the mirror and the one I saw in my mind were not the same. Also, overeating contradicts a lot of my personal goals: it wastes money, water, chemicals, land, and it felt selfish, for me. Even if I couldn't lose an ounce by doing it, I want to figure out and control my mindless eating. I've been working slowly towards a healthier weight, and healthier eating habits, since then.

Small town girl trying to run for God's glory.

i love to work out. i used to teach zumba and loved it but my kids have crazy schedules and it no longer works out. i want to get back to the great shape i was in back then.

Early 60s married, works in the health care field

I'm Sarah, a freshmen in high school. I've always eaten crap and never thought about being healthy. But I started to gain weight and decided that something needed to change. -I'm Officially sugar free as of 02/10/14

I am a 23 year old mother of one. I am a full time student and my husband is a Jr. High teacher.

I'm a college freshman runner and I absolutely love every minute of it. Running keeps me on a tight schedule and inspires me on days when lethargy or the blues might set in. I want to give as much as I can to my running and hopefully get much more in return.

I am 5'2 and 17 years old. I am a serious competitive runner (going to college on cross country and track scholarship) and need to lose weight before my college season starts to be at my ideal race weight.

I'm 33 years old M├ętis female. I am looking to lose about 50 lbs of fat and gain muscle mass. I am a shift worker. Looking to try to reverse the years of damage I've done to my body by following the Primal Blueprint and Perfect Health Diet principles. I have epilepsy and the high fat diet allows me to feel the best possible, while grains cause me major cramping and bloating.

I am pretty much a straightforward type of person and I only have myself to blame for my current weight. I have been overindulgent I have been making unhealthy food/drink choices and have gained in the past few years. I want to reverse this trend now in my 30's .

CPA. Widow. 64. Struggled with my weight from early childhood and currently 20 - 30 pounds overweight. Have essentially eliminated processed foods from my diet, but still have a weakness for sweets and, yes, wine. Recently acquired a FitBit and am trying to increase my activity. Looking forward to an active retirement 2 years down the road.

35, married, 1 son - almost three.

I am a DPT student in her first year of marriage and grad school. I have gained about 10 lbs in the past month and am ready to shed it and stay healthy while in school.

I just turned 51 - have been very active over the past 4-5 years (bikram yoga and running), but have not been able to achieve fat loss goals strictly by being active. I feel like I am one of the 'skinny fat'. I want to get smarter about my diet as well as with the type of activity that I do. I don't want to give up yoga or running but want to become stronger and more fit in addition to leaner.

I'm a soon to be 39yr old working full time with an 18yr old daughter at home. Have been overweight for coming up 20 years.

I'm Rachel and I work in the health care industry so fitness has always been important to me. I look forward to meeting others who share a similar passion as we support each other in our journeys.

- our sponsor -