team details:

Team Name: Jumpstart On The New Year Cleanse!
Members: 65
Location: 10023



Last posted: Thursday, January 17, 2013, 7:08 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm a 35-year-old professional, a foodie and great cook who loves to exercise and is quite fit despite still needing to drop about 20 pounds. I have successfully lost 35 or so pounds on Weight Watchers over the past few years and right now am bouncing between 154 and 160. I want to break through 150 and ultimately get into the low 130s. It would feel like a miracle, but I know I can do it.

Don't exercise other than at work

I ama 50-year old woman, divorced, living with my boyfriend (that term seems so juvenile but what else is there?). I have two kids in their 20's, not living with us. I'm on my third pass in Weight Watchers. I am an accountant and spend long hours sitting in front of a computer. My firm is chock full of free, delicious, fattening food.

I am a mom to two children, ages 12 and 14. I have been with my partner for over 10 years. We have 6 dogs (labs) and 5 cats. I am an family nurse practitioner currently working in geriatrics and palliative care. I am back in school for massage therapy.

34, massage therapist.

I'm a single mom to a DD (Age 6) & work a FT desk job. I struggle with the energy to even get the necessities done so healthy food and exercise often get kicked to the side, although I'm very nutrition label conscious, organic- and GMO-aware, etc. I'm 5'2 with a naturally muscular hourglass build so even at my thinnest I never really felt thin enough. Before pregnancy, my weight fluctuated b/w 117 and 135, but usually settled at 125. I've slowly come down from my pregnancy weight of apx. 180 . Pre-cleanse, the lowest I weighed post-pregnancy was 135 (using RX weight loss drugs), which I didn't maintain long. My first PT cleanse in December 2012 got me down to 132.5, which I also didn't maintain long BUT it helped me realize I can get my weight down I just have to be super patient and clean with my diet. I'm an all or nothing type, and am used to being able to not work out for months then resume and quickly be back at my previous level. That approach has only gotten me shin splints and increased my frustration since becoming a mom :-(

I'm a 40-something IT tech fighting with work/life balance and changing hormones, apparently due to that wretched thing called aging combined with stress.

I am 25 years old, love Disney World, my family and my boyfriend of 3 years. I have struggled with being overweight for many years and figure its better to get my weight and health under control when im younger than try to when im older and it takes more work. I love food and that is my major downfall...

I am a musician and I perform regularly with a jazz group. I have been and done many, many things in the fields of education and social work/therapy over the years. This is the best thing of all and I am very happy with it.

I'm 31, I have two girls 7 and 4, and a son age 1 1/2. Lived in Charlottesville,VA for the past 3 years, and Oregon/Washington 8 before that. I'm originally from Oklahoma.

I am 58, married 27 years to my best friend. I have 2 kids 20 and 24. I have a home-based craft business and love creating. I joined WW in January of 2008, lost 50 lbs in a year and then joined the staff of Weight Watchers where I now work as a receptionist and love every minute of it!

55 years old * Breast cancer survivor - 11 years! Workaholic * I love to quilt * 3 beautiful grandchildren

I'm 62 years old, have 1 son who is a chef (he doesn't cook for me -- I still cook for him) and a boyfriend who likes to eat out a lot. I am looking forward to the cleanse these next two weeks. I like the structure and the discipline involved in the program.

I lost over 35 pounds over a year and a half via walking and limiting portion sizes. I have gained 10 of those pounds back.

I will be 44 in two short months. I have a wonderful loving husband and two grown children. My family is my career and passion though I also enjoy spending my days with my "work" family.

As a single mom, I feel like I've been in survival mode for the past decade -- putting myself through college, launching a career, providing for my son. I'm finally at the point in my life where I can take a breath. Breathe. Om. Aaaaaaah . . . I've done a lot of spiritual and emotional work to get to where I am today and I'm ready for my outside to match my divine inside.

I am a 62 year old grandmother. Over the last year with the help of PT I have lost 37 pounds and have joined a gym. Taking classes, yoga, zumba and doing curcuit for about 2 months and seeing a difference.

I am 42, and have two daughters in college.

I am a 49 years old and I have struggled with my weight for years, and I have had success with other programs, but I have a hard time sticking with them for the long term. I did the cleanse a few years ago and I had great success, but when my work schedule became erratic, and my hubby started cooking, I put on weight. (He does not follow my eating plan) The past few years have been an emotional upheaval and I am back to my heaviest weight. I am committed to eating healthier and getting to my goal weight and staying at it. I need to stay connected to my teams for the accountability.

Hi, I am a 48 yo mother of two, 14 and 16, I work part time as a disability support worker. I constantly go up and down quite dramatically with my weight. In January I couldn't lose the usual winter weight gain and discovered that I have hashimotos syndrome, which is an autoimmune disorder that effects your thyroid hormones, basically my metabolism had halted and I was severely hypothyroid. It has taken me 8 months to get it under control with taking thyroxine but I now need to shift the weight which is very hard as my body is now quite resistant to weightloss. I would also like to regain some fitness and due to aching joints my first exercise goal is to be able to walk for 30 minutes 3 times per week.

I have a pretty clean diet. Never fried food, never fast food, ever. But I was eating whey (dairy) protein and protein bars until I looked at it one day and it hit me how processed it was. ew.

I am a 34 yr old wife of nine amazing years and mommy of three spectacular kids. I love singing to the King of Kings.

Recently retired; married for 28 yeas; no children. Love to travel, read and volunteer.

I'm a 21 year old college student, who has just gotten away from her very active lifestyle due to lots of school and partying ways. I'm looking to get my body back and be that "health" freak that I was just a year ago!

Lost my way majorly - work stress - other stress. I need to gain self-discipline and not allow third parties to dictate the quality of my wellbeing.

42, married, with two kids. This has been a stressful year, and I have put on weight again. PEERTrainer cleanse has worked well for me in the past. I'm looking forward to getting back on track!!

I'm married with no kids but I do have two beagles which are what I consider "my boys". My husband of over 25 years is a chef and my best friend. He is as supportive and encouraging as any girl could want. Started the Freshstart Cleanse in August 2012 and continued a tight regimen for 2 years in which I dropped over 80lbs. Over the last 2 years I've slipped back into old habits and have put 60 lbs back on. I don't like it. I need the support of like minded people to help me modify all those bad habits I've begun again. I love the communities here on PEERtrainer. On Monday 04/25/2016 I'm starting the Cleanse protocol again. Long work days make exercise a difficult thing to begin again but I'm starting that process today as soon as I've "declared my intentions". There's nothing like accountability to keep me on track. So here goes... Peertrainer was a life saver for me. I know I can do it again as long as I stay focused and keep my eye on the goal.

45 yr old wife mom of12 yr old, and 10 yr old. Frustratedwith myself would like to see more muscle and flateen my stomach and be in control of my food, not let it rule my life.

I'm 33, 155 pounds, 5'2". Goal is to be between 115-125 pounds. Looks easy, is hard. I have Lupus diagnosed at age 11 and has always been that extra hurdle to get through. Being aware of all actions WITHOUT judgment, I find, is the key to my ability to change. The without judgment part is the challenge! :)

Uni student who needs to stop crash dieting and just develop normal eating habits. I rely on food to lessen the pain of my emotions. I have put on SO much weight in the past 2 years or so, I was always quite fit but now I always feel tired and bloated.

I am 41, married and mom to a rambunctious (and adorable) 5-year-old boy. I am also a university professor. I have been trying for lose the pregnancy weight for 5 years!

I am a 57 year old female who, in the past several years has gained 56 lbs.

47 year old mother of two.

- our sponsor -