team details:

Team Name: Fit For The Fall Cleanse!
Members: 64
Location: 10023



Last posted: Friday, September 28, 2012, 1:25 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I'm 62, married, and...of all things...the owner of a gourmet chocolate shop! Always manage to duct tape closed the mouth of my sensible food voice and choose foods that do support a healthy life. Really do want to live longer and better.

Real Estate Broker running small office, running 90 to nothing every day, all day long. I go home exhausted everyday and eat on the run too often. I will be 56 (yikes!) this September and I am determined to lose this weight and get healthy!v I realize that I'm now at the age thatle my age are dying of so called natural causes and I don't want to be a statistic. Hearth health is important to me and this cancer epidemic scares the bejeezis out of me!

I'm on a health quest which includes weight loss and using the gym membership that I've been paying for! :)

I am 56 and starting to see things change in my body and health and not all are good changes. I am post menopausal and unwilling to settle for anything but the best for this next season of my life. I am motivated and excited about the future.

I'm 46 married and have 2 children 18 and 16. I'm a stay at home mom

51, mother of 1 and 2 grandkids.

Married, self-employed mom of two boys ages 9 & 13.

I am a time starved, driven career woman, and mother of 2 children; 21 & 16 - and a wife to an amazing husband who supports me!

54 yr old woman with MS and diabetes.

30 years old, live with my partner and our 2 dogs. Work full time and travel 3 hours a day getting to and from work. Have previously been really active and healthy but put on about 6 kilos after moving in with my partner 6 months ago which was a big change to my lifestyle - I had less control over my diet and way less time to exercise. I'm looking forward to taking control, getting my diet and exercise back on track and getting my partner involved in some healthy habits too.

I have a pretty healthy lifestyle. I live in the mountains and I'm very active. I cycle, hike and ski a lot. I got started late with having kids, so I just turned 50 and I have twin girls that are almost 9. I try to eat very clean food. But ever since I had the girls, I have just carried around this extra 10 pounds. I would love to get ride of it once and for all.

I am a musician and I perform regularly with a jazz group. I have been and done many, many things in the fields of education and social work/therapy over the years. This is the best thing of all and I am very happy with it.

Work a full time job, married with two wonderful daughters 6 about to be 7 and 9 years old and help my husband with his business, a restaurant.

Menopausal Fitness Pro (yikes) Has been really tough to keep my weight down - my old tricks don't work anymore. I'd like to ditch the dairy to see if my allergies & joint pain this always makes me feel virtuous!

45, married, working part-time. My first weigh-in at Weight Watchers was on Jan 27th, 2009 and I was officially on the other side of 200 pounds (200.4 to be exact). With WW and exercise, I am down 41.2 pounds in 30 weeks and truckin' on!

Female, married, 34, work with computers, have a son. Love to travel, cook, read and have recently discovered running.

Married mother of 3 children. Teacher. Triathlete

I am 54 years old, teach middle school full time and university part time, a few other jobs. Love to travel, have 2 dogs that are too big for the house but we love them anyway,

62 on 3 Sept, so this cleanse is my birthday present to myself of improved health and habits. My passions are permaculture forestgardens/ foodforests, personal growth explorations, and a variety of "arts and crafts."

53 year old wife/mom/teacher/computer programmer who has taught at a junior college for 29+ years. I have a son and daughter who are 21 and 20 and just leaving for college and moving on their own.

I am 44 years old and trying to lose 20 pounds. I want to learn to control my eating habits.

57 years old who finally realizes you cannot out-train bad eating habits.

When I got married at age 27 I weighed 120 lbs. I am 5'8". Now at age 38 I weigh 180 lbs. Seven years ago my husband suffered a major blow regarding his health and it changed our lives forever. We have been in survival mode living day to day since that time. I am READY to feel good and have energy again.

I am a 41 yr old mother of 3 (all girls....yes I know I am blessed). I will be graduating from school in a couple of months and will be a Registered Respiratory Therapist. I enjoyed running before going back to school, however, I got out of the habit, began making bad food choices, and sitting for long periods of time studying. I have gained 22 lbs while in school and desperately need to lose this weight. Working in the hospital I see the effects extra weight can have and don't want to end up like some of my patients. It seems like I have been on some type of diet most of my like and never stick with anything longer than a week or two. I am really hoping this time things will change.

54 years old, married, no kids. Full time sedentary job.

I'm a 42 yr old mother of two boys (12 and 9). I did the cleanse a couple of summers ago and felt great, but slowly bad habits and stress won and I am hoping to get control of my health again and feel vital again.

I'm a 38yo single professional, no kids. A total city gal, I eat out a lot - partly cos I enjoy it, and partly for the convenience. I work out frequently but I find it very hard to keep the reins on my diet.

42, married, with two kids. This has been a stressful year, and I have put on weight again. PEERTrainer cleanse has worked well for me in the past. I'm looking forward to getting back on track!!

I'm an over 50-something MWF. I am a middle child, natural born mediator, and introverted idealist. In my 20s I traveled the world, attended seven universities in four states, studied 5 languages, climbed 8 14,000 ft mountains, and was married twice. In my 30s I gave birth to two precious children, moved 2000 miles from family, earned a graduate degree, and experienced another divorce. After being at home with my children for 10 years I went back to work just before turning 40. For the next ten years I was single, my weight peaked at a lifetime high, I raised my two teenagers alone, and I became a university administrator. I also learned how to work 60 hours per week and have done that for the past 10 years. At 50 my most recent adventure was to jump in the bayou at night to capture a live alligator with my bare hands. I also married for the third time and am now looking at what the last chapter of of this adventure may have in store.

I'm a freelance journalist. I write about the environment primarily.

Time to end the weight struggle once and for all.

I am a gramma of 4 and I am too ill from Fibromyalgia to be able to see them as often as I'd like.

54 y.o. technical writer, wife, mother of 2 grown children, breast cancer survivor looking to live a healthy life. Hoping to kick start some weight loss and good eating habits with the fall cleanse.

I'm a designer, wife, mom of two teenaged kids. I'm 50, work from home and love what I do. I am an artist, foodie and fabric designer and aspiring modern quilter. Southern California gal who enjoys cooking, sunshine and my family and friends. Good life!

- our sponsor -