team details:

Team Name: BFL
Members: 16
Location: anywhere 00000


Profile: A place for other BFLers to motivate each other!!!

Last posted: Monday, May 24, 2010, 11:31 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
34 yr old single mom of 4 kids. I am currently an LPN with intentions of going back to school to become an RN.

I'm a journalist. I live and work in NYC. I enjoy backpacking in northern New England (finished the NH 48 4Ks in 2004 and I'm now tackling the New England 67 -- 64 down, three more to go, all in Baxter State Park). I also golf, trail run, do road races and workout in the gym.

I am 38 years old I have a great husband of 13 years I have 2 great kids Michael is 11 and Erica is 7. I run a daycare. I love to go out with friends. I like to garden and read.


I am a mom to two boys, 5 and 3 years old. I have been married for 8 years. Just moved into a beautiful new house so I am having to make all new friends with neighbors. I am a youth pastor. I have a dgree in journalism and English and am pursuing my Master's degree.

I'm 38 yrs old and a SAHM to seven children, the oldest is off to college and the baby is 7 mos old. I've been married forever to a wonderful guy, who puts up with my whims.

42 year old divorced , two boys 12 and 16. I'm tired of being single - wishing to find "the one". I have a lot of muscle and even at 170 I wear a size 10. I want to be a nice size 4.... cute and tight. I feel like I'm running out of time. Will be 43 in December - how did that happen???

I am a 32 YO SAHM of three children ages 4, 2, and 1

Im 36...more to come :)

I'm a 44 year old mom of 2 kids, ages 15 and 8. In my 20's and 30's I was not overweight, yet I was flabby and out of shape. At 40, my weight began to creep up and I became a chunk. Throughout the years, I have dealt with fatigue issues, mild depression (or PMS) and emotional eating. Although with my recent BFL experience and small weight loss, these issues are not a problem anymore.

I am a 40 year old male with a teenage son. I'm 6' with a large build. I was athletic in my youth, sort of, on a bike and with weights. I work in the high tech industry in a computer job that I do from a home office. I lived a very sedentary lifestyle, but I have evolved some ways to keep moving during my work day. I'm a student of history and philosophy. I lived in a Zen center for a year. I've written a couple of screenplays and I'm outlining a novel. I suffered some very serious health problems in the recent years that contributed to gaining all that weight. Most of those problems have dissappeared with the 85 lbs I've lost. I was literally dead in the ER in August of 2005. Losing weight has been the most fun I've ever had. I find new motivation every day. I enjoy talking to people about it, here and at the gym, and best of all, my success has helped a few people in my family and among my friends get started changing their lives. That's the most motivating thing of all.

40, single mom of two. Writer, reader, knitter.

I'm 22,   I moved to Dubai from the UK 8 months ago.  I was already in pretty bad shape,  but the life style out here has caused me to put on an additional 14 pounds since I've been here.  Once i get into a habit of working out i really enjoy it.  I like dancing, going out with friends, and generally having a good time.

- our sponsor -