Group details

Group Name: Beach Body Ladies
Members: 4
Location: Toronto M4K 2L5


Profile: 6 Week New Year Challenge from Beach Body

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:45 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm a 30 year old female, married for 2 years and mom to a 3 month old baby girl named Sophia. I'm originally from Portugal but make Toronto, Canada my present residence where I work (before going on mat leave) as an Administrative Assistant.

I am a mom of two little girls, a 2 yr old and a 4 yr old. I am a Creative Memories Consultant. I also work as an independant contractor from home taking inbound emergency roadside assistance calls for CAA.

Hey Everyone! My name is Penny and I'll be 49 on January 16. I'm co-owner of a house-flipping business. I do "some" of the work on the houses (which I enjoy!). I get the fun part...picking out paint, carpet, new lighting, tile, faucets...all the fun stuff! I also do the bulk of the finer tile work. I do some floors but my specialty is kitchens and baths. Love it! For the most part, though my job is to find great deals on "fixer-uppers". It's almost a full-time job! I do lots of marketing and research and this is where I still get to use my 'skills' as a former freelance writer. It's exciting scouting for houses and negotiating deals. I work with people from all walks of life - from first-time home buyers to real estate developers. I feel very fortunate to love my work and not have a boss (other than Uncle Sam who makes me do things I'd rather not just to save on taxes!) Friends would call me ambitous and driven but always laid back and a good listener. I was a late bloomer....didn't go to college until I was 30. It was a proud day to graduate on Mother's Day as a single mom, 34 years old with my 13 year old daugther in the audience.

34 Years old, happily married. Run business with husband. Very stressful job dealing with the public

- our sponsor -