Group details

Group Name: Getting Started37
Members: 3
Location: Anywhere 55555

Goals: Hi I'm a mom to 2 wonderful boys and 2 step-children. I work with children with special needs and my own 2 sons are Dyslexic. I have a lot on my plate, but need to lose weight to be healthier and happier. I have been overweight my whole life and it is now time for me to stop!! I want to be healthier and set a good example to all the kids.

Profile: This is a team for people new to PT. We will give you all the help you need to get started quickly. Please introduce yourself when you join, and read some of the community threads in the team which contain helpful information.

Last posted: Thursday, February 26, 2015, 7:49 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm a 25-year-old lawyer who, because of lots of anxiety and some depression, does a lot of emotional eating. I've been overweight all my life, but never this heavy. I'm worried about getting diabetes (which my mom has), and I need to make major, lasting changes in my life.

I am an OU graduate student. I am single with no children.

I'm a 37 year old single mother of an 8 year old girl. I work full time in an office. I have a hard time because I sit all day and then I don't cook properly because I'm so tired by the end of the day that we eat a lot of pre-packaged food. It's no surprise that I've gained so much weight! I was on Weight Watchers about 5 years ago and lost 25 lbs. I have since gained that weight back plus another 15 lbs.

- our sponsor -