Group details

Group Name: Getting Started34
Members: 4
Location: Anywhere 55555

Goals: Hi I'm a mom to 2 wonderful boys and 2 step-children. I work with children with special needs and my own 2 sons are Dyslexic. I have a lot on my plate, but need to lose weight to be healthier and happier. I have been overweight my whole life and it is now time for me to stop!! I want to be healthier and set a good example to all the kids.

Profile: This is a team for people new to PT. We will give you all the help you need to get started quickly. Please introduce yourself when you join, and read some of the community threads in the team which contain helpful information.

Last posted: Thursday, February 26, 2015, 7:49 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 25 yr old self employed painter and softball coach. I have been overweight...hmmm.....since birth. Dieting off and on since college, but have never reached a goal. Now....I'm determined to reach a goal and hold accountability for myself. I wonder what it's like to wear a bikini? I recently moved home, after living away for 7 years. I have had a hard time adapting to my parents cooking or takeout style. I take the lazy way out and opt for whatever is being served than making healthier choices.

Single mom of 2 great kids. One is a gymnast, the other in taekwondo. I'm a full-time employee and a full-time college student. Pretty much a full time cab service getting to and from events. I do yoga once a week now that our schedule changed (used to be twice), and am excited about getting to go to our local YMCA 3 times a week (provided I can get motivated).

I enjoy exercise, once I do it. I do best when others are with me, but that isn't always possible, as a single mom. I need help in finding time to exercise and committing to doing it on a regular basis.

I am 25..born and raised in NJ. I am currently engaged and have about 2 months until my wedding and honeymoon. I want to lose weight, start eating healthier and get in better shape.

- our sponsor -