Group details

Group Name: Get Started Team18
Members: 4
Location: Southern, RI 00000

Goals: To get back my fab abs!!!!!!! Also to become healthy and strong.

Profile: I am 43 years old. Happily married for 12 years. Mom to 2 yorkies Mugsy & Madison! I went thru one hell of a time with Crohn's Disease. I was probably sick for about 10 years the last 6 really bad... I had surgery last year (5/06) and since recovering I have my life back!!!!!!!!!!! I have no more food restrictions and an no longer sick! It is so wonderful. AND I HAVE TO THANK MY GREAT SURGEON FOR SAVING MY LIFE TWICE!!!!!!!! Yes it's caps cuz I have to yell it from the rooftops! He's the best!!!!!!!!!!!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:02 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I am 42, a long distance hiker (30 km on average) and generally physically active , but in the past three years I gained 20 lbs due to unmanaged stress at work. I changed the job and my life is now more balanced but I find it difficult to lose all the extra weight. I am 42, single, in professional job I enjoy.

I'm 42, married 13 years, two sons ages 12 and 7, extremely busy schedule with 2 jobs and kid stuff, and I'm addicted to comfort eating. I eat whenever I get stressed or down or worried, and that's a lot. I'm 5'7 and 198 lbs. Have yo-yoed for years and gained about 20 lbs just this last year. Can't stand the thought of it reaching 200, so I'm going to try to take it back down.

Just turned 40, was a size 2-6 until about 30 when I was a size 8, now a 16! I have just put on more and more weight yearly. Teacher, foster mom, married 3 years, LOVE food, TV, and relaxing. I eat irregularly, out of boredom, and for comfort. My husband is very sweet and treats me like a princess. He does all the cooking, but has no idea about portion sizes or varying food groups, so as much as I want to blame it all on him, I know this is only one part of my weight issue. I have become very inactive between trying to keep house clean, laundry done and still have time for a 6 and 8 year old, drive 15 hours a week in the car, very few trips to the drive thru at McD's, but don't feel motivated to make breakfast or eat it when I do, and hardly ever prepare a lunch for work, so I fast most of the day or eat unhealthy snacks and at dinner I fill up! Love sun, beach, dancing ( used to go at least 2 times a week), kayaking, reading, and travel

- our sponsor -