Group details

Group Name: MOMMIES!4
Members: 3
Location: anyplace anywhere


Profile: For all mommies, regardless of your goals!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:55 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 45, a mother of two (7 and 13 years old) with a full-time professional career in science. Love my work, but insecure job and funding has me stressed a lot of the time. I have a lifetime history of being moderately overweight, have been fairly active but some health issues in recent years (Crohn's disease). The past few years I've successfully lost 40+ lbs, maintained this loss, and managed my Crohn's mainly through diet modifications and use of Peertrainer support. I continue to want to improve my eating and lifestyle, and head into mid-life s healthier person.

I am a sahm but I work 4 hours a week at a health club as a preschool and parent-tot swim instructor. I get a free membership in exchange, but rarely use it to work out. I have two boys, 4 1/2 and 20mths. They are great! I have been married for 15 yrs this year. I have always been on the heavy side. I carry my weight well, but have gotten to the point that too much is too much. Since I got married right after high school, I have gained 70 pounds and it would be really great if I could drop those pounds for myself and my family.

I am 5'1". I'm a 31 year old, married, mother of 4 (ages: 11, 9, 7 & 5). I live in South-Western Ontario. I like movies, music, camping, the outdoors, going for walks, shopping, spending time with my family and singing.

- our sponsor -