Return  to today's entries

michelle's profile



Member: michelle
Member Since: 9/1/2005
City: Kitchener, Ontario


My Goal:
~ My blog: From Seed to Tree
~ To lose an average of 1-2lbs a week.
~ Gym w/ dad 3x/week + 1 more on my own
~ Lean meats, no dairy, veg & fruit and healthy grains.
~ To continue positive internal dialogue.
~ Weight goal : When my body & mind feels happy. About 155 lbs.
~ To purchase clothing in NON-plus size stores.

About me:

I'm 28 years old and live in Ontario, Canada. I've been a member of PT for 9 years, with some breaks, but I'm back, because I really missed logging.

Highest Weight: 312lbs, Dec 2012 I am currently at 272 - I have lost 40 lbs in the past 18 months and want to ramp it up!

I love boxing - I got into it 1 year ago and am so glad I joined a community of people who work hard and really strive for what they want. It's truly a little family at the club. I've decided to leave though, and join a more regular gym (alot less pricey) - and I like it there too.

I saw a naturopath about a year ago and learnt that I'm lactose intolerant and mildly intolerant to gluten. It's a challenge creating a new life around those parameters.

Looking for friends on PT to help with support!

Diets I like:
Eating clean. Alot of veggies and fruits. All the colours of the rainbow. Low on beef... chicken, fish and pork moderately. Good sources of non-dairy & alternative proteins (ie: soya). Whole grains. Alot of water & tea. No pop at all. Eating from the earth, keeping processed foods to a minimum.

Workout of choice:
Boxing. Walking. Swimming. Gymming.

My plan:
** eating clean, training dirty **

I need the most help with:
Day to day motivation and keeping to my workout schedule.

Additional Info:
I have a huge passion for travel, and NEED to visit: Ireland, Italy, Egypt, Spain, France and Japan. I know my path will lead me there. :o)