team details:

Team Name: Body 4 LIfers
Members: 32
Location: 00000

Goals: Complete the 12 week Body 4 Life Challenge and have amazing results! Complete as many challenges as necessary to reach our goals, and then maintain through the Eating for Life program.

Profile: This is a team for anyone who wants to do the Body For Life Program and wants to support each other! B4L is pretty intense, but it a great way to lose body fat and build muscle. It's initially a 12 week program, but one that can be followed for life. Let's get really fit together and even enter the official challenge as a team? Anyone following either the original B4L or B4L for women is welcome!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 12:42 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
Hey, well hmmm I'm 30 years old, im a workaholic software engineer, although lately i've been thinking about changing careers and becoming a policeman instead. :) Unfortunately... 12 years of being a software engineer hasn't really done me any good in the weight department!!! I'm still quite fit, but I'm carrying more weight than I should do :) I'm currently 6'5 and while that is not likely to change ;) I would like to change the fact that I currently weight in at about 18 stone, which is about 252lbs, which is about twice the weight of my dear old mum :)

I'm a 35 year old attorney who is being healed from PCOS, hypothyroid, fibromyalgia, and CFS. I have had hormonal issues in the past that caused me to gain lots of weight, but I am currently undergoing a holistic-based approach to heal my body completely and the weight is melting off as my body seeks to reach its perfect weight. I now have the energy to work out every day, have little or no pain, and feel amazing!! (I'm calling things that are not as though they are. I try to live by that)

29, F, 5'9", 236 lbs starting weight. Gym: Equinox. Sports: Cycling, tennis, golf. Hobbies: Dog activities, cooking, hanging out with friends, art.

I am a single woman in her mid 30's. I live alone in the Chicago area. I have been overweight for at least 10 years and I am tired of looking at my out of date wardrobe because I don't want to buy any "big girl" clothes that only remind me how big and out of shape I am. I am finally ready to buy a digital camera and capture my image in the "frontground" of all the activities I like to do.

I am a 45 year old single mother of an 11 year old boy, I had gained 100lbs when I was pregnant and have never really been able to get back down. Although I'm not getting on the scale until tomorrow am I'm sure I'm hovering around 200lbs, I'm 5'9 and am tired of carrying around this weight.

I'm a 31 year old mother of 2. . . married to a wonderful man. . . marathoner - i've run 5 including the Boston marathon this past April.

I work A LOT. I am 27 years old and I have always fluctuated in weight. Right now I am at my heaviest which is 30lbs over my "normal" weight and 40lbs over my "ideal" weight.

I am almost 25 y/o. I am not married but have been dating my bf for almost 3 years. I work full time and am pursuing my masters degree in school counseling. I look forward to getting to know everyone!

Currently in college, studying Fine Arts and trying as much as possible to get my workouts done and eating clean in the most tempting place and stage to be in. I used to be "chubby" in highschool so I made a conscious decision to educate myself on how to properly get things done and eat properly.

Law student in my last semester & studying for the 02/08 bar exam. Worked full time and attended undergard full time/grad part time-gained an awful lot of weight in the meantime. Don't smoke or drink. Only stress reliever has been food. Today I feel much better. Body mass index coming down to a normal range for the first time in 5 yrs. Lost 4 inches from my waist and had to buy new jeans and shirts that fit. Felt great. I want to keep going to get rid off my last 25-30 lbs.

I'm a certified welder by trade, and an artist at heart, a single, never married free spirit!

I'm 22,   I moved to Dubai from the UK 8 months ago.  I was already in pretty bad shape,  but the life style out here has caused me to put on an additional 14 pounds since I've been here.  Once i get into a habit of working out i really enjoy it.  I like dancing, going out with friends, and generally having a good time.

35 years old, divorced mother of two teenagers (17 and 15), working as a full time accountant at a real estate and development office. I started getting myself back together about 9 months ago and have nearly lost 100 lbs to date but seem to have hit the proverbial 'wall' and need some assistance to push past the plateau and continue towards my goals.

I'm a 36-year-old mother of an 11 and 13 year old. I'm divorced and getting ready to re-marry. My weight is deceiving; people don't believe how much I weigh. So, I don't focus so much on my actual weight but just getting back to he size I feel most comfortable which would be a 6...I'm a 10 now so my overall goal is to drop a couple sizes and maintain that.

I am married with 3 grown daughters who have all moved to Texas. I work in the physical therapy field and want to be a better representation of my profession. I am goal oriented. Last year my husband and I trained ourselves to walk our own half marathon and we did it, then stopped once we met our goal!

I'm 26 years old and I work in the finance dpt for a investment company in midtown NYC. I've always struggled with my weight and have gone through the "ups and downs" cycles. At this point, I'm seriously thru with that! I've told myself that rollercoasters are fun, but I cant' make my life one!!!! So this is it. It's time to commit to stay healthy and in shape for life through the development of conducive habits.

I am a 25 y/o mother of a beautiful 3 y/o girl. I've been married 7 years in July and am a proud member of the U.S. Air Force. My hobbies are belly dancing, sewing, cooking and fashion.

I recently had spinal fusion and have gained weight. 20 pounds to be exact. I have full go ahead from my doctor to get back to my regular life and I do need help figuring out a weight training program. I am 43 years old female.

24 yr old female, mother of one very active baby girl, and wife to one very busy husband. I have a long line of illnesses and diseases that run in my family, some of which I have, and others that I am working to never be afraid of getting.

- our sponsor -