team details:

Team Name: Team Minneapolis
Members: 25
Location: Minneapolis, MN 55401


Profile: Team for members in the Twin Cities.

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:58 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
New at home Mom, in my pre-mom life I was a teacher working with kids who have hearing loss. My husband is a dental student in his last year of school (hooray!). My daughter is 8 months old and keeps me pretty busy.

27 years old, married. No kids, but have 1 dog and 1 cat. Emotional eater for sure...working through some depression and anxiety. More so looking to shed lbs. to feel better physcially and emotionally rather than to just fit in a bikini.

I am 38 single with no children. I do have a cat named Bailey. I have lost 31 pounds already and can't seem to lose anymore. I work fulltime and will be returning to school in the fall.

I am 34 with 3 kids, 4,6, and 14 and married. I am 5'3" and I weigh 157. I am totally embarrassed because I never weighted this much, NOT EVEN PREGNANT!! Everyone says I am overreacting but I fit nothing and I want to stop gaining but I don't care about me that much anymore.

Southern girl, stay at home mom of 2 girls, 6 and 7.

Mid-30's, I have a wonderful partner and two amazing little boys (although the baby weight from #2 doesn't seem to want to leave!); I love my career; I hope to finish my doctoral degree n the next few years; I am an out lesbian, an artist, an activist, a writer, and a therapist.

I am 28 years old. i am married and have a 16 month daughter. I am in childcare, and love it with all my heart.

I am 44 years old and I have lived in the Twin Cities for 5 years. I have been married for 23 years and I have two daughters, 20 years old and 17 years old. I will have an emply nest after next summer. I work fulltime as a CPA, but my schedule is fairly flexible.

I'm an entrepreneur who built a great business in the past few years and lost my great figure in the process! I am turning 30 soon and it is really making me think about where I've been and where I want to go - I know that I don't want my 30s to be my "heavy years"! I have a fantastic husband and we have an adorable "poo-chon" (poodle-bichon mix). I adore both! I am also struggling with exercise options, as I have some physical limitations (knee and back injuries) that make it difficult!

Almost 30, software developer, single. Never really had a consistent exercise regimen, but now I need one. My weight was always average and I'd never had a problem with it, but now I'm starting to put on pounds and I'm sick of it. It's time to take charge. Write fantasy novels in my spare time (not yet published). Left the Air Force in 2001.

Single parent, work from home. I recently had knee surgery, so I'm kind of gimpy.

I am a personal trainer and fat loss expert who runs boot camp classes / kettlebell classes in Woodbury MN. I have been getting people results for over a decade and have logged more than 11,072 client hours helping people just like you achieve their goals.

- our sponsor -