team details:

Team Name: New Direction Cleanse!
Members: 21
Location: 10023



Last posted: Wednesday, October 16, 2013, 10:32 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I am of 3 who works full time and at wits end

I am the product of a "clean your plate" upbringing and have struggled with weight my entire life. I have tried numerous diets over the years, basically all of them I think, before I realized I needed to really alter my lifestyle. I have lost 50 pounds since June 2012 but have hit a plateau and would like to not only lose 40 more pounds, but optimize my health in the process.

42 y.o. Female

52 y.o. single mom. Work full time in the medical field. Multiple health issues in the last year causing chronic pain - hoping this cleanse will help.

I'm in my forties, work full-time in a desk job, and have four small(ish) children. Normal weight and very athletic, but bordering on overweight in summer 2013. I am pretty even-keeled and not an emotional eater. But my husband travels a lot, my kids are intense, and there are lots of them :)), so fatigue is an issue. I pretty much have to be in peak form every day to get through everything that needs to be done. This year, I have been sick too often, and I want to try and reset to optimal health, starting with the fall cleanse. Losing weight is a fantastic additional motivator, but health is really the most important.

I'm 33, 155 pounds, 5'2". Goal is to be between 115-125 pounds. Looks easy, is hard. I have Lupus diagnosed at age 11 and has always been that extra hurdle to get through. Being aware of all actions WITHOUT judgment, I find, is the key to my ability to change. The without judgment part is the challenge! :)

As I turned 40 years I began to gain weight and have constant fatigue, this could be due to the fact I have 3 children in sports and constantly run them where they need to be so we eat late from 9-10 nightly and very rarely get 7-8 hours of sleep.

55 female trying to learn yoga so I can be stronger and flexible and less stress

I am 39 years old, mother of 2 boys ages 8 and 5 and step-mother of 2 young men, ages 18 and 14. I work full time in the food industry. I started gaining weight after my first son was born and have not been able to lose more than 10 pounds ever since. I want to lose 40 pounds and keep it off! :)

48 yr old grandma w/3 grown kids, 3 grandbabies & one on the way. Not working at the moment but enjoying my grandchildren.

I'm 49 and my goal is to feel healthy and fit.. I struggle with motivation to exercise. My thyroid fights me contantly so I am trying to figure out the best eating plan that works for my body. I love all vegtables and generally eat healthy. Occasional over do it on chocolate and sweets if within reach. Moderation is not a stregnth. Work in progress...

Mother of 2 ages 7 and 5, wife, work full time as a physician. My work is stressful. My husband stays home with our kids.

I have been working out and thoughtfully eating for 5 years, but never any change. My body is in shape, just not the ultimate shape I think it should be with all that I do.

Female, 49, married, work full time, mother of 4 boys. Weight 144, height 5'4".

- our sponsor -