team details:

Team Name: Team Austin
Members: 99
Location: Austin, TX 73301


Profile: This is a team for PT members in the Austin area.

Last posted: Friday, September 21, 2012, 4:44 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 27 and I teach music in an elementary school. I am a friendly person and love to make new friends.

I'm 27 years old and live in Austin, TX. I'm married and am losing weight so that when I get pregnant and be healthy during the pregnancy and feel more active. In the past, I was very athletic, University of Texas Soccer, Baylor Rugby... tons of working out. Now that I have a desk job, I'm up to 290 lbs. I'd like to get down to 200-ish and not feel addicted to food anymore.

26 yr old Grad Student. Newlywed, newly-housewifed as I study at home all day while my husband's at work. It's killing me not to be working but I can't at this stage of my studies. We just moved here from Chicago this summer. Still feeling new and lonely in this city. I sit, alone, all day, and read. Not good for the sanity or the thighs.

I am 30-something professional living in Austin. I just finished school and have not adjusted to a more sedintary lifetstyle. I also used to play soccer and rugby in college. Running for the sake of running has never been fun for me.

28 yr old female. Tech Support desk position does not lead to active lifestyle. Will turn 30 next year and want to do it looking and feeling great. Want to make cardio and resistance training workouts a part of everyday life

I live and work in Austin, TX, and have been here since 2003.

I am 23 years old, in a full time master's program and working part time. Have been struggling with my weight for a long time, but am ready to make serious long term changes.

I'm a 42-year-old history teacher, married with two sons 11 and 8. I love medieval studies and nerdly pursuits like Dungeons and Dragons. While I stand a lot as a teacher, I spend my free time sitting... playing video games, or playing my bass, or watching hockey, or writing/reading... need to be more active!

I'm 28 years old, single, and living in TX with two wonderful dogs. I have always had issues with my weight, and now I'm ready to take control of the situation. I want to start a regular workout routine and stick with it.

I am a 25 yr old computer science student attending the University of Texas at Austin. Much of my time is been consumed with school, but the few hours I have left during the day I don't spend it like I used to. I would be at the gym all the time, but over the past year I have lost the drive and gained the lbs. back!

I'm a 25 year old consultant living in Austin, TX. I live with my boyfriend, who is very supportive but also likes to cook with lots of butter and cream. I find it hard to fit exercise into my schedule, even though I love to run and I feel great once I'm out on the trail. Something just always seems to come up.

20-something in Austin, TX. Trying to find a balanced life.

I'm a 33 year old woman who let about 50 pounds sneak on over the past decade and it's time for it to exit the building. I know it's a big goal, but I know making a few lifestyle changes will make it happen.

I am 30 and live outside of Austin, but work in Austin often. I hav e my own company and work really hard.

41 year old male, married, 2 college age children

26-yr old grad student - weight has fluctuated up and down around a 30 lbs range since I hit puberty and I'd like to maintain it at a constant, healthy weight

I'm 25, married, no kids (unless you count pets - have 1 dog and 2 cats) and I like art, movies, music, playing piano, and playing tennis.

I work for the Cancer Registry and see medical abstracts of people who are dying of cancer. Usually, this desease can be avoided by living a healthy lifesyle. So, there is my motivation....that and I would like to eventually find a male partner. I have been divorced for 10 years and my child is almost grown.....he is making his own life and now, I can concentrate on planing for my future. I want this to include a male partner.

I lost 40 pounds at home a few years ago - did it with exercise and sensible eating. Decided to try and help others have similar success so I got NASM certification as a personal trainer and corrective exercise specialist and started an in-home personal training business.

I'm 45 years old. I've lived in Austin for 15 years. I'm originally from Corpus Christi, Texas. I work for a production company located in East Austin where I work as a photo researcher / art buyer / tracker / permissions specialist.

i am 43 year old female who has been sruggling with weight for many years, i have no will power to do it on my own i need to loose my weight to make me feel better about me

I am a 26 year old Female.

I am a full time student at UT and work full time, I find little time to eat healthy or exercise, and when I do I can't seem to get motivated.

I am a 21 year old female that just returned home from Iraq. I gained 23 pounds on all the high calorie diets. :(

26 year old living in SW Austin... workaholic. I have always struggled with weight. Between Summer 2008 and Summer 2009 i lost 50 pounds, wanted to be perfect for my wedding. Since then work picked up and i was traveling like crazy, i put on 30 of the 50 pounds i had lost.

I'm a 22 year old stay at home mom. I'm 5'3 and weigh 150. I have a wonderful 1 year old boy and an amazing husband. I was always very thin until about my late teens. I lost most of my pregnancy weight but I want to be healthier than I was pre-pregnancy. I can't seem to get below 150, because I binge eat all day long.

At my heaviest I was 205 and I've lost some weight since then but of course still overweight. I'm very competitive so anything that sparks competition gets me motivated.

I'm looking for a workout partner, someone I can work out with early in the morning.

I am a 22 year old female college student. I slowly gained weight from the end of high school up to my current status and feel like its time to really focus and get to a healthy weight for my body. I am a vegetarian, but with my college lifestyle it sometimes isn't the easiest to consume the BEST food on a tight budget. I like to walk outdoors and I try to include mini sprints as well as a pilates class.

I am 26 year old woman, and I have been battling with my weight since college. I was always fit in highschool as I danced and worked out for hours a day, but as soon as I left for college, I completely let myself go. I gained more than the "freshman 15" the first year, and it didn't stop. By the time I was 23 years old, I had gained about 65 pounds since my higschool days. I know that I will never be the same size as I was before, but I also know that the weight I am at now is not healthy or ideal. It is so frustrating, because back in 2008 I lost 40 pounds, only to put 30 back on. Last year I lost 16 for my wedding, and I have gained it all back again. Something has got to change. I talk myself out of working out, DAILY. I eat too many snacks. I don't necessarily always eat bad-- I just eat too much. Right now I am at 185 pounds, and I want to get down to 150 by May. I just want to set a realistic goal here. 35 pounds in 5 months is doable. I am ready to turn my life around, and I am glad to have found this site to offer me the support that I need. My husband is very supportive, but I do not like sharing all of these frustrations or feelings with him. Therefore, I am very excited to read of your encouratging stories. They are just motivating me more and more to push myself. In advance, thank you.

I am student and I work. I'm outgoing, I love to talk, and I love people.

Too cool to be in a diet support group--but I'll get over that.

I am a 26 year old nanny, focused on bettering myself and pushing myself to the limits. An ex collegiate pole vaulter, looking to lose the weight and start a healthy life style... I live in South Austin with a membership to 24 hour fitness. I love the outdoors and am down to try anything to make this happen!

I dont own a car, i ride a bike and walk everywhere. I would like to meet people to hang out with who need serious support and who can give serious support.

Christian. Happily married. 3 children. School Teacher - love my job. Would love to travel.

I'm a 51-year old mom of two, married almost 30 years. I currently weigh about 245 pounds and have not been at a healthy weight since the early 90's. Food is my go to for any emotion and, at times, I feel like it is the only comfort available. I've worked at getting outside of my own head through weekly therapy for over a year and I'm ready to feel like the funny, smart, wonderful person I really am.

Im 21 about to be 22 in a month and i would love to be in better shape by the end of the summer.

Senior. Patriotic-an Obama supporter. Love the outdoors but hate the Texas summer heat. Had my sons late in life when I was old enough to be their grandmother-raised them in a log cabin on top of a mountain 14,000' up where it snowed 10 months of the year & miss it. Have a part-time job doing payroll & database, looking for a full time job doing similar or 2 part-time jobs doing similar. Like painting, gardening, animals, chess, bowling, movies, crochet, pool, would not want to live without music & color, & will not give up pasta or wine with my dinner. My biggest vice/poison is bread, especially garlic bread, and over eating at night, especially when I get home from work exhausted and not enough energy to be diligent with self-control. I am a happy atheist & understand that not everyone is. Do not have a thyroid (confirmed by 2 gland specialists) so I have a very hard time losing weight.

So, I'm newly 22 and I'm vegetarian although i mostly forgo the veggies and opt for chocolate and junk food instead. As a working college student, this is really easy for me to do. Junk food on my lunch breaks. Come home late, eat late, and go straight to sleep like a little baby. I would really like to get back into working out like I used to which was hugely successful when I was younger but I find that it's easy to give myself excuses. I can work hard but not having anyone to answer to but myself makes it all too easy to not wake up in the morning and work out. So I'm here to find a good group to help save me from myself and be accountable to someone else other than my lenient self.

- our sponsor -