Return  to today's entries

joanns's profile



Member: joanns
Member Since: 9/11/2007
City: Cedarburg, WI

9/28/07 The old me @ 232.3 lbs! (photo credit to my 6 year old son, Jacob)
4/30/08 Kiawah Island, SC

My Goal:
Eat only to fuel my body, stay within 28 Points +/day. Avoid carbs, eat lean protein and loads of fruit and veggies (2x as many veggies as fruit), Drink 8 glasses of water each day. Work back up to 60 min of structured exercise 6 days/week.

2012 Race goals: Wausau Triathlon (8/4) Concordia Duathlon (8/18) Chicago 1/2 marathon (9/9)

Weight Loss goals: 170 by 8/31, 160 by 9/30, 150 by 10/31, REACH/MAINTAIN GOAL of 145 by 11/30!!!
Workout: Tues & Thurs: bike; Mon, Wed, Fri: Jog Sat, bike/jog/weights

Starting weight 203.5 1/3/12
1/31 192.1 (-11.4 lbs)
2/28 190.0 (-13.5 lbs)
3/31 178.8 (-22.5 lbs)

About me:
I'm 46 years old, married and a mother of an eight year-old daughter, ten-year-old son and 19 year-old step-son. I have been freelance writting since leaving my career to be home with my kids in 2004. I started on Peer Trainer in Fall 2007 and lost 65 pounds by the following May by logging my food and exercise daily. I became a regular exerciser until I tore my ACL skiing in 2010, I'm still going through PT after my surgery in Sept. 2011, but am working back to a daily routine of vigorous exercise, hoping to lose the 35 pounds I re-gained. I want to teach my kids, and be a good role model, to have helathy eating habits and fun active lives.

Diets I like:
The Weight Watchers tracking system (not necessarily as a member). Writing down everything I eat and drink and being accountable to others is a tremendous help and motivator for me. I also enjoy sharing mini victories with others who have similar weight-loss and exercise goals.

Workout of choice:
I hope to build up my strength so I can again enjoy jogging, biking, spinning classes, step and body pump classes at the YMCA

My plan:
A minimum fo 60 minutes of exercise each day. Three days of strength, 3 days of cardio. Log food every day, drink 8 glasses of water every day. 7-8 hours of sleep/night

I need the most help with:
1. Portion sizes/staying under daily point allowance 2. Staying in control when eating out or while vacationing.

Additional Info: