Return  to today's entries

16ocean's profile



Member: 16ocean
Member Since: 2/5/2007
City: Southern Ca

My Goal:
I will eat healthy. I am focusing on realistic portions and choosing not to consume, multiple deserts and/or excessive snacking/grazing.

In my heart of hearts I know I can do this.

Motto: “a healthy routine”
Word of the year 2013: Faith
a (1) : belief and trust in and loyalty to God (2) : belief in the traditional doctrines of a religion
b (1) : firm belief in something for which there is no proof (2) : complete trust

Working on making eating and exercising a smooth easy part of my life style while simultaneously not obsessing over food and rarely feeling satisfied.

Some life goals:
1) Update the apartment

c) pictures
i)re-frame one picture,(check May 2013)
ii)get a second framed,(check July 2013)
iii)buy one more picture and rearrange pictures in living room
e)update/ add new pictures to the fridge
g) a new throw blanket for the couch

3) keep my heart, eyes and ears open to a new romantic love . . .working on it . . . . (March. 2013) . . . I spy with my big brown eye someone special(June 2013)
keeping the faith and modifying my expectations (Aug. 2013)

7) Finish all the insurance paperwork for the summer trip so I can get some money back.
what I have accomplished:
1) Update the apartment
[CHECK Feb. 2013]) new towels, rug and shower curtain for the b-room
[CHECKFeb. 2013]) candles
[CHECKJan. 2013]) some new linens(pillow cases and a duvet cover) for the bed
[CHECKMay 2013])new throw rugs for kitchen and closet
2. better retirement planning . . .[CHECK Feb. 2013]
4. join a dating website perhaps match or catholic singles[CHECK May23 2013]
5) plan a summer adventure(check) bought the plane ticket (check June 2013)
buy trip insurance, go to the dr for a med clearance(check July 2013)

About me:
I am a 41-year-old woman living in Ca, working as a speech-language pathologist for kids who are deaf and hard of hearing. I love what I do even though it does seem to get REALLY BUSY. Sometimes it’s hard to fit in the amount of work I feel I need to accomplish in the hours that I am paid for. Have an amazing fiance and quirky of origin family. Jogged my first 5K in Dec of 07 and now have a PR of 29:23.1 (Feb. 2013). I like spending time with the love of my life, friends and family, heading out to the beach, working out, swimming, reading and walking my dog.

Diets I like:
One I can live with. This journey that I am on is not a “diet” for a finite amount of time but a LIFESTYLE.

Workout of choice:
working out with a good personal trainer- swimming- running- walking- yoga

My plan:
keep my portion size realistic and my calories down get out and shake a tail feither . . . . . See goal section

I need the most help with:
Not eating when I am stressed at work, merely tired, or lonely. Getting real amounts of sleep. Staying true to portion control and feeling full after a meal.

Additional Info: